fbpx

Groome Transportation REVIEWS - Groome Transportation at 3190 Atlanta Hwy #20, Athens, GA 30606

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
10

Groome Transportation in Athens, Georgia

Loading...
Groome Transportation
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Groome Transportation

user_avatar

Sifu Tim Berkemeier -Traditional Wing Chun

a year ago

All said and done I took the Groome transportation from Athens Georgia to the Atlanta airport.Booked online and the cost was $50+ a 20% tip for outstanding service.Sal was absolutely amazing ! he was on time, courteous, professional and helped with my belongings.Got me to the airport right on time.I don't think my friends will ever give me the 2-hour ride to the airport again now knowing about this service hahah

user_avatar

Dan Hamilton

2 weeks ago

Always on time. Clean and I don't have to drive to Atlanta. I have had the pleasure of being transported by Ivan several times, and he has always done a great job, as have all the drivers. Ivan has stood out a little more. The vans are clean and the trips have always felt safe.

user_avatar

Debbie Myers

a month ago

Have used Groome many times in the past 5+years. Never had a single problem. Over the last year, their reliability has been questionable. Once the van broke down (not the drivers fault) it happens. Another time the driver called out sick, and I was stranded at 4 am - not what I expected.

user_avatar

Alejandro De Santiago

a month ago

user_avatar

Meghan Brady

2 months ago

Groome was great before covid, but never recovered. My shuttle was late on the way to the airport and canceled on the way back. Customer service is very hard to get a hold of and unhelpful when you do finally contact them.

user_avatar

Robert Demperio

a month ago

Stop putting your friends and family out- driving you to or from ATL. The Groome is at your service even on Christmas day! Excellent courteous drivers. Wear a mask if you are sick or worried about getting sick it is very close quarters on a packed bus. Also avoid sitting on a wheel well seat.

user_avatar

David Block

5 months ago

WARNING: Groome will charge you $10 (TEN DOLLARS) EXTRA for each leg of your trip if you call their website and they make the reservation. So, this morning, I made a reservation for Athens to ATL round trip. The website was slow, so finally I just called Groome. After a wait, a woman took my information and I saw the charges immediately on my email: $59 each way. I pointed out that the charge on the website is $49. She told me that she had informed me that they charge for phone service (she never told me that they did so, and she didn't tell me what they charge). She said that she would have her "manager" call me. Well, 5 hours later, and no call. Anyway, yes, the drivers do fine. Pity Groome itself might not be trustworthy. Just be careful of what Groome might do to get you for the extra cash.

user_avatar

Soumyo Ghosh

6 months ago

My experience was below expectation. 1) the price was economical, which is good 2) the vehicle arrived more than twenty minutes late for pick-up, based on an online reservation made through their website the previous day 3) repetitive phone calls to the customer support were put in ques and the calls weren't attended to by customer service at all 4) the chauffeur was quite assertive in his behaviour instead of being customer friendly and affable.Overall experience:1) good : Economy and safe driving2) average: comfort of seating3) below average: punctuality4) below average: customer service

user_avatar

Edwin Jones

a month ago

Terrible experience with customer service. I attempted to call and email after booking but no one answered, causing me to miss the trip. I called a few days later and actually reached a live person, however, I ultimatelywas denied a refund.

user_avatar

Gena M

4 months ago

Groome van showed up 20 mins late. Received a text about a delay due to heavy traffic after I called asking where the van was. van finally showed up the driver said sorry about the delay it was due to scheduling or the computer.. wasnt interested in hearing the excuse just needed to get on the van because I was pushing for time. full van with none to low ventilation. i've used groome a few times, over the years it has just gotten worse. gave it two starts because it's convenient/only way for me to get to airport. book if u want to test your luck and ok with inconsistency.

Features at Groome Transportation

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Nearby

Stephens Limousine Service

4.8 (35)

Athens, Georgia

Groome Transportation REVIEWS - Groome Transportation at 3190 Atlanta Hwy #20, Athens, GA 30606

Georgia Executive Transportation

5 (8)

Athens, Georgia

Related

Mears Transportation

4.2 (6462)

Orlando, Florida

Rent My Party Bus

4.8 (5656)

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Groome Transportation

4.7 (3741)

Columbus, Georgia

Groome Transportation

4.7 (3211)

Albany, Oregon

Groome Transportation

4.6 (2990)

Macon, Georgia

St. George Shuttle

4.5 (2973)

St. George, Utah

Groome Transportation REVIEWS - Groome Transportation at 3190 Atlanta Hwy #20, Athens, GA 30606

Groome Transportation

4.7 (2612)

Tucson, Arizona

Groome Transportation REVIEWS - Groome Transportation at 3190 Atlanta Hwy #20, Athens, GA 30606

Groome Transportation

4.8 (2455)

Flagstaff, Arizona

Groome Transportation REVIEWS - Groome Transportation at 3190 Atlanta Hwy #20, Athens, GA 30606

Groome Transportation

4.5 (2237)

Fort Collins, Colorado

Groome Transportation

4.7 (1983)

Colorado Springs, Colorado