fbpx

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk REVIEWS - Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 400 Beach St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
203

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk in Santa Cruz, California

Loading...
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

user_avatar

M Ne

a month ago

Haven't been to the Santa Cruz beach boardwalk in years. We were here on the weekend, so we thought we'd take a look see.I am impressed. The last time we were here, the area was very sketchy. Loitering, crime ridden, etc. The city and the owners of the boardwalk have a tremendous job of cleaning up the area of trash, and crime.I watched families and children gather for fun times. Security was saturated as well as police patrols. I felt very safe, but was during the day. In all a very satisfying experience.

user_avatar

Julie Davidson

5 days ago

user_avatar

Subir Das

2 months ago

Good place for a family outing by the sea. Many restaurants and entertainment options are available with rides, stalls,games and other entertainment options.A clean and well maintained place with adequate and clean rest rooms make things convenient.The sea beach is inviting and on a warm day one can wade into the water.

user_avatar

M Madhyela

a month ago

A nice place to visit with kids and family. Enjoy the rides and play on beach with a nice view of ocean.Finding a parking spot will take sometime but it's the same at every beach spots.If you can spare time, also club visiting Mystery spot on your trip.

user_avatar

Jake Shapiro

3 months ago

user_avatar

Elisabet G

5 months ago

I've been dreaming to go this place since 2021 when I saw it on US (movie). My dream came true in August, 2023! It was a sunny day! Very hot btw, so please wear your best beach outfit (shorts, sandals, Sleeveless blouse or T-shirt), use sunscreen! The boardwalk is free! However, if you want to play you need buy a card or a bracelet. I do recommend to buy a card, because you can gain points in arcade and buy things with the points that you've gained through the day. Also, the card never expires ;)!In arcade games, you don't need to wait. But if you want to get on the roller coaster, you need to wait. I went on a Sunday, at 10am, there was no line but after 12pm, You had to wait around 30 minutes for each game.Water and food: I recommend bring your big bottle of water and food! There's a lot of places to buy food here but it's not cheap and they give you a small portion. Imagine if you go with your big family, you have to buy A LOT, so it's better if you bring sandwiches! :DParking: there's a private parking that cost $30 a day. We parked our car in the street and it cost 2/hour but at the end of the day, they didn't charge us anything ^-^ awesome!After all that has been said, I do recommend this place if you want to play, spend your day with your loved ones and ending the day walking around the beach or if you only want a little adrenaline and escape :)

user_avatar

Kathy Sutherland

3 months ago

We went on a Sunday morning in November. Sunny, beautiful, fun! Children's laughter was the best! Shops opened slowly as we wandered through from one end to the other. Clean, safe. We had lunch in the Boardwalk then sat on the beach all afternoon. Rides for all ages. Shops, arcades, and a wonderful variety of food! Clean tables and benches as well as photo ops and info boards all along the Boardwalk. Highly recommend!

user_avatar

Rohan Sunrunner

4 months ago

Grew up in Cali, never been to Santa Cruz till the last summer. Rode famous roller coaster, an Ariel tram. Was amazing! Would recommend getting the seasonal pass if you are going to go for more than a day. It takes more than one day to ride all the rides due to the wait times an lines. Did the freight walk.. awesome!!!!! Bought matching sweatshirts for me an my daughter. Had more fun in the 3 hrs we were there than at six flags.

user_avatar

Chris Hu

4 months ago

You must bring your kids here, they have everything you need, from small kids to teenage roller coasters, nice experience because they have wide range of experience from haunted castle to giant roller coaster ride, you must come try yourself, the nice thing was the line is between 10-20mins compared to Legoland and Seaworld average wait time was 30+ more, this summer when we were there waited for 1.5 hrs and 2 hrs for one ride. I think this park is nice they offer you the option to pay as you go $5-7 per ride or to pay seasonal pass $139 buy online is cheaper compared to $149 at gate. Parking $25 whole day or park on street $2.25 per hour if you can find spot which will be plenty, also you can enter this park for free, I keep mentioning park because I think this is an experience can compare to Legoland and Seaworld not very nice experience for the waiting periord, also you can enter the beach for free.

user_avatar

Rashida Mufaddal

5 months ago

Features at Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

Highlights

Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restaurant
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Crowd

Family-friendly

Planning

Usually a wait

Children

Good for kids
Nearby
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk REVIEWS - Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 400 Beach St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Costco Wholesale

4.6 (3420)

Santa Cruz, California

Costco Wholesale

4.6 (3405)

Santa Cruz, California

Marianne's Ice Cream

4.8 (2602)

Santa Cruz, California

Bookshop Santa Cruz

4.8 (2080)

Santa Cruz, California

The Penny Ice Creamery

4.6 (1622)

Santa Cruz, California

Verve Coffee Roasters

4.6 (1604)

Santa Cruz, California

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk REVIEWS - Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 400 Beach St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Trader Joe's

4.5 (1604)

Santa Cruz, California

Trader Joe's

4.5 (1593)

Santa Cruz, California

The Buttery

4.4 (1430)

Santa Cruz, California

Safeway

3.8 (1309)

Santa Cruz, California

Related

Westfield Southcenter

4.3 (23035)

Seattle, Washington

Walmart Supercenter

4.4 (22348)

Doral, Florida

Lakewood Center

4.4 (20367)

Lakewood, California

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk REVIEWS - Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 400 Beach St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Traders Village Grand Prairie

4.5 (19747)

Grand Prairie, Texas

Fashion Outlets of Chicago

4.4 (19035)

Rosemont, Illinois

Westfield Culver City

4.5 (18413)

Culver City, California

Arden Fair

4.2 (18103)

Sacramento, California

Scottsdale Fashion Square

4.6 (17408)

Scottsdale, Arizona

Chandler Fashion Center

4.5 (16873)

Chandler, Arizona

Walmart

3.9 (16760)

Torrance, California