fbpx

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric in Denver, CO

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
16
Loading...
Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric
Get Directions
Restaurants in Denver Show All Restaurants →

Sam's No. 3

4.6 (8722)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Biscuit Company

4.6 (6790)

Denver, Colorado

Yard House

4.3 (5346)

Denver, Colorado

Pete's Kitchen

4.4 (5186)

Denver, Colorado

Steuben's Uptown

4.4 (5125)

Denver, Colorado

Linger

4.5 (4770)

Denver, Colorado

Fogo de Ch√£o Brazilian Steakhouse

4.4 (4576)

Denver, Colorado

Watercourse Foods

4.6 (4442)

Denver, Colorado

Jerusalem Restaurant

4.3 (4374)

Denver, Colorado

Sushi Den

4.7 (4311)

Denver, Colorado

Hotels in Denver Show All Hotels →

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4.2 (6188)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Motel 6 Denver, CO – Downtown

3.5 (3779)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Motel 6 Denver, CO - Airport

3.4 (3566)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Hilton Denver City Center

4.2 (3550)

Denver, Colorado

Grand Hyatt Denver

4.5 (3455)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Marriott Tech Center

4.3 (3408)

Denver, Colorado

Renaissance Denver Central Park Hotel

4.1 (3254)

Denver, Colorado

Stores in Denver Show All Stores →

Cherry Creek Shopping Center

4.1 (9299)

Denver, Colorado

Larimer Square

4.6 (8759)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Pavilions

4.4 (8487)

Denver, Colorado

Walmart Supercenter

3.7 (8064)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Walmart Supercenter

3.8 (7850)

Denver, Colorado

16th Street Mall

4.2 (6005)

Denver, Colorado

Mountain States Toyota

4.5 (5935)

Denver, Colorado

Mike Shaw Subaru

4.6 (5871)

Denver, Colorado

Mile High Honda

4.5 (5457)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Walmart Supercenter

3.7 (5139)

Denver, Colorado

Things to do in Denver Show All Places →

Coors Field

4.7 (27344)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Zoo

4.6 (26706)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Botanic Gardens

4.8 (15773)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Museum of Nature & Science

4.7 (15558)

Denver, Colorado

Denver Art Museum

4.7 (13842)

Denver, Colorado

City Park

4.6 (12211)

Denver, Colorado

Meow Wolf Denver | Convergence Station

4.5 (12033)

Denver, Colorado

Civic Center Park

4.4 (8000)

Denver, Colorado

Sloan's Lake Park

4.6 (5640)

Denver, Colorado

Wings Over the Rockies Air & Space Museum

4.7 (4716)

Denver, Colorado

Lawyers in Denver Show All Lawyers →
Churches in Denver Show All Churches →

Trinity United Methodist Church

4.7 (298)

Denver, Colorado

Saint John's Cathedral

4.6 (275)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Saint Dominic Catholic Parish

4.7 (135)

Denver, Colorado

Risen Christ Catholic Parish

4.8 (128)

Denver, Colorado

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric REVIEWS - Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric at 5000 W 29th Ave, Denver, CO 80212

Church In the City Beth Abraham

4.6 (119)

Denver, Colorado

St. Joseph Catholic Parish

4.8 (98)

Denver, Colorado

Restoration Church

4.8 (93)

Denver, Colorado

BridgeWay Church

4.5 (91)

Denver, Colorado

Annunciation Catholic Church

4.8 (90)

Denver, Colorado

Ratings and reviews for Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

user_avatar

Frank Levitt

a week ago

EDIT: {While I was completely satisfied with the plumber (Dewey) who did a very good job} THIS IS NO LONGER TRUE! SEE EDIT AND PICTURES BELOW! THE JOB WAS NOT COMPLETED PROPERLY! I have to express my complete and unmitigated dissatisfaction at the cost of the job. In my opinion the overall cost was totally outrageous. While I agreed to the estimate, which was my own doing, it's clear to me that cost of doing business with Applewood is clearly and overly prohibitive. $17,000 to replace a water heater is nowhere in my universe considered to be a fair price of for this type of repair. Additionally, I asked was told this was the only option. There were no less expensive options to choose from. I felt between a rock and a hard place (my water heater was leaking and failed) and although the decision was not forced on me by the plumber (he was agnostic in his demeanor) I made the TERRIBLE decision to accept the repair. The only reason this is not a 1 star review is because of the plumber who performed the service, he did exactly what I expected by a professional. I'm retired and on a fixed income. I should have considered other options but in the moment, which I thought was an emergency, deep concern for my family overtook my logic. I hope Applewood management feels some level remorse but I don't hold any hope they will. This is unabashedly price gouging. And yes I agreed to it. Recompense will never happen.EDIT 2/23/24: I noticed yesterday that the installation wasn't done properly. A leak occurred, sometime between Monday evening and yesterday afternoon. The leak came from a shutoff valve where water covered the entire unit in addition to spraying onto the floor and subsequently wetting the adjacent insulation. Video to follow:Edit 2/24/24:I've just added pictures of additional discrepancies discovered today. While waiting for the restoration company to arrive, upon more detailed inspection I found these examples of poor workmanship. The exhaust pipe from the unit had to be replaced with a larger PVC pipe. The pictures show first the insulation was not replaced and that the hole to the exterior was not sealed properly exposing the basement. Additionally the unit was shimmed to level it. As can be seen in the photos there is no restriction to moving the unit just a few inches such that it would have been placed on the flat floor making shimming unnecessary. Also in regard to the installation location the unit was placed so close to the wall that it is in direct contact with the insulation. Lastly the copper drain pipe from the upper relief valve is simply suspended in air without any securing and will reverberate with touched. The company told me they were an "elite" company which they imply justifies the outrageous cost of the job. This is clearly not an elite installation from the dictionary definition of elite. They state their goal is 100% satisfaction. I am 0% satisfied. I want my money back!

user_avatar

Jonathan Wagner

a month ago

John fixed and cleaned our tankless water heater. He communicated clearly and provided recommendations and insights into preventative care going forward. John also scheduled a heating inspection and Zach came by a couple of hours later. Zach worked while I was on a conference call and let me know when he was done. Appreciate the fast responses and quality techs that came to our home. Applewood services are excellent and highly recommend if you need any plumbing, hvac or electrical services!

user_avatar

Kateri Garcia

a month ago

Michael was very professional, arrived on time and was very knowledgeable. He was patient with my questions and resolved the issue quickly. He reassured me about the service provided and made sure I was satisfied with the service. If I ever need anything more done I will contact Applewood and I'll request him if I need work on my furnace or HVAC again! Keep serving your clients by hiring people like Michael! Also, the professionalism and communication with Applewood staff was great. They were able to come out same day and were prompt with their service which made a huge difference.

user_avatar

eugene carlisle

4 months ago

Had them come out to fix mom boiler which they put in 2017 they gave me a bib of7300 but would lower it if I bought their gold plan by 1000 I said not my mom just passed away she had money so I didn't matter to her I called another company rock plumbing an heat didn't tell them about the quote they came back with a quote of 996 that was 6304 dollars cheaper then they asked me why the good zone valve was cut an why didn't the other zone valve have a shut off like the first one they wouldn't have had to bleed the system had it been done the same an the pump should have been put on the exit side to create less pressure on zone vale's which my have lead to the one valve failing so I said they only put one shut off on two zone the pump in the wrong place an tried to charge me for a bunch of thing that were perfectly fine an set the system up in a way that would have cost my 80 year old mother money that didn't need to be done that's the kind of place applewood is they rip off people that don't know any better an don't shop around they are not honest an when you call them they hang up but they did send my mom a gift basket on the next holiday what a con

user_avatar

Monica Burkhardt

a week ago

Michael is always very professional and pleasant. My water heater was leaking and I thought replacement would need to be completed a different day. Michael diagnosed the issue and was able to complete installation of the water heater the same day!! He explained the new unit to me and left the area clean and neat. I always greatly appreciate Michael's hard work!! And that is why I always ask for Michael when I need a plumber.

user_avatar

Megan Tessmer

a week ago

Applewood has been our go-to for all plumbing, heating, and air conditioning for many years. Ty was helping us today with a plumbing issue. He is always courteous, efficient, and ready to solve the problem! We trust Ty and Applewood will be there for us when we need expert service and customer care. 10/10 would recommend Ty and Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric.

user_avatar

swell36 Stach

2 months ago

Boiler Supply Line Leak Repair. From the person who took my initial call to the service tech in my home the experience was completely professional. Manley, my service tech., was polite, professional and competent. The steps needed to do the work, time and material, were spot on. 2 hours later the repair was completed. I joined the Applewood customers club.

user_avatar

Info.4directionscuisine

a week ago

We have utilized Applewood for plumbing services in the past and took advantage of their free furnace inspection this winter season. Zach made great maintenance suggestions, replaced our filter and chatted with us about the overall health and operation of our furnace. He was knowledgeable and friendly and very efficient. There was no upselling, just kindness and information. I really enjoy doing business with Applewood and Zach was another prime example of knowledgeable and skilled technicians to come from their operations.

user_avatar

Ashley Swando

a month ago

They were very helpful when I called and got me an appointment quick. Communication was great. Jacob was our technician and he was very detailed and informative. He did a great job getting us taken care of and fixing our furnace. We feel very confident in the services he provided. Would highly recommend!!

user_avatar

KAY PARESO

2 weeks ago

Applewood Plumbing came to my rescue when my bathroom sink shut off valve broke just before I was going to bed! The whole house water valve was shut off quickly to keep the flood of water on my second floor from causing more damage! I called Applewood at 9:30pm ! The dispatch kindly put my name on the urgent list to the next day. I had emails and text when I awoke! Jakob would be at my home at 9am! I'm extremely grateful that Applewood was quick to respond! Jakob took me tho all the steps of the repair patiently and checked all my other sinks for leaks, too. Thank you Jakob and Applewood for a great & thorough job

Features at Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

Service options

Onsite services

Offerings

Repair services

Planning

Appointment required

Payments

Credit cards
NFC mobile payments