fbpx

Maxie's REVIEWS - Maxie's at 6732 W Fairview Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53213

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
29
Loading...
Maxie's
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Maxie's

user_avatar

Alexandra Anderson

2 months ago

Overall visit was ok, not great. I had the BBQ tofu sandwich which was nice to have the vegan option, but it fell flat. There was very little barbecue sauce and the Cajun fries were cold and over-fried. My family ordered a bunch of non-vegan things and loved it all though! Which is maybe the more important thing for this restaurant. They liked the Mac n cheese with pulled pork & the crab and corn chowder. Server was very nice, but the restaurant was cold the whole night. Hence, a fine experience. I trust it's been much better for others.

user_avatar

Daniel Scull

4 days ago

I don't usually write these but have to in this case. I made a reservation for my birthday celebration and loved the experience. The food is great and although it may be higher in cost than some other places the quality and quantity make it well worth it! Saved the best for last. The service was impeccable! Very warm greeting and my server had plenty of help. I'm sure all the servers are great but I strongly suggest you ask for Daniel! He was perfect. Always made sure we were taken care of but didn't hover. You can tell he really enjoys where he works! Thank you for the great experience Daniel!

user_avatar

Judie Suleski

a week ago

user_avatar

Tiff Lara

10 months ago

I believe our waitress was Alex; she was wonderful, patient, and kind. My father, sometimes, can be difficult deciding what he wants to order, funny for me, but requires patience from a waitress, but Alex was stellar.What we ordered: Appetizer - New Orleans BBQ Shrimp - the sauce melts in your mouth and it is wicked good. Bowl of Gumbo (which my father loved), order of Jambalaya "Me-Oh-My-A" - amazing, and my father did not like the Shrimp and Grits, but he was able to order Shrimp Po'Boy which he liked. I had a Hurricane cocktail which was delicious. I highly recommend coming to Maxie's. It was enjoyable and delicious.Parking: Parking is across the street, look for the sign that says Maxie's.

user_avatar

LaSho Eds

a year ago

The atmosphere was nice, the staff was great and the food was mediocre. A couple of items I did not care for were the greens, the gumbo had mini shrimp which I was unlucky to even get one. The cornbread was cold. Shrimp and Grits and pinto beans over rice.Service was great and pleasant.

user_avatar

Josh O

a year ago

They have $1 oysters for Happy Hour daily! We got two kinds - Opus and Acadian Pearl. We are not too knowledgeable about the different oysters, but they were both so good and full of flavor. Was tempted to order more, but we'll come back!BBQ St. Louis Spare Ribs (half rack)Hickory smoked, tangy KC-style sauce, Cajun fries, BBQ beans, fresh corn & arugula salad.Buttermilk Fried ChickenBell & Evans chicken, mashed potatoes with chicken gravy, maple-braised collard greens, orange-honey butter biscuit.Corn bread was delicious too!

user_avatar

Kera Burish

4 weeks ago

The food is always consistently excellent at Maxie's. My favorite is the BBQ Tofu Plate and Cajun fries. My husband loves their po'boys. Our friends enjoyed their meals, apps, and dessert too. Service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. I love NOLA, and Maxie's is the closest we can without leaving Milwaukee.Vegetarian options: There are only a few vegetarian options, but they are all delicious.Parking: Maxie's has a small dedicated lot across 68th St, but if you come on a busy day it's likely to be full so you have to park on the street, which isn't metered, but you may have to walk several blocks at peak times.

user_avatar

Flavio Rovertoni

7 months ago

user_avatar

Derek Wirta

3 weeks ago

Fish fry was good, but expensive. Side of Mac and cheese was expensive, and it split so it wasn't very good. The shrimp and grits- the grits seemed like they were a day old and microwaved. They came in hard chunks. Shrimp were cold. The sauce was cold and was mostly canned tomatoes, which, again, were cold. Tasted okay, but no effort in putting the dish together. Cocktails were good. Overall, won't be going back.

user_avatar

Niqiesha Moody

a week ago

Features at Maxie's

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
Takeout
Dine-in
Delivery

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Great dessert

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Happy hour food
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Organic dishes
Small plates
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Trendy

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Free street parking
Parking
Nearby

Rodizio Grill Brazilian Steakhouse Milwaukee

4.6 (4547)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Café Benelux

4.4 (4491)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Blue's Egg

4.6 (3786)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Botanas Restaurant

4.4 (3651)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Original Sobelman’s on St. Paul

4.6 (3403)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

SafeHouse

4.3 (3381)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Oscar's Pub & Grill

4.6 (2962)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Mader's Restaurant

4.5 (2778)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Harbor House

4.6 (2671)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

AJ Bombers

4.4 (2576)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

SluttyVegan Ralph David

4.9 (23248)

Atlanta, Georgia

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Hard Rock Cafe

4.4 (21430)

New York, New York

Is this your business?