fbpx

Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge REVIEWS - Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge at 601 Queen Anne Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
53
Loading...
Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge

user_avatar

Abhinav Singh

a week ago

user_avatar

Jonathan Green

6 days ago

In my capacity as a chef from New Orleans, I must express my regret. I found myself rather underwhelmed by the culinary experience offered. While the Cajun influence was somewhat present, considering the restaurant's considerable distance from Louisiana, the Creole aspect was sorely lacking. Authentic Creole cuisine is renowned for its bold and vibrant flavors that tantalize the taste buds. Cajun cuisine, on the other hand, is known for its robust spiciness that can even clear one's sinuses. Although there was a hint of spice, I still yearn for that distinct flavor I associate with true New Orleans cuisine.Despite my disappointment, I must commend the restaurant for their impeccable presentation. The dishes were visually striking and passed the eye test with flying colors. However, this only compounded my disappointment, as the culinary execution did not match the high standard set by the aesthetic appeal.Also, you deserved me jumbo shrimps but passed it off as prawns. Most may not know the difference however I do. A prawn is too a jumbo shrimp as what a lobster is to a crawfish. They look the same but size matters!In summary, it is evident that this establishment should conduct further research and strive for a more authentic representation of New Orleans cuisine before labeling itself as such.

user_avatar

Lola

2 months ago

This place is the place to be. Whether you're looking for a cozy tasty meal or taking some visitors for good Seattle food. This place has always been a home run. The food is so decadent and every bit is delicious. The business seems well run with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The interior is a relaxed environment with warm tones and artistic flare. The photos speak for themselves. The food here is rich flavorful, well thought out. The flavors marrying each other on each plate. Definitely a place to visit at least once in Seattle. This restaurant is done right. I recommend visiting in the weekend since they have more brunch options.

user_avatar

Michael Berke

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

D'ma Extraordinaire

3 months ago

Wow. Just wow!To start with, the ambiance here is warm and engaging, it's like stepping into a warm hug.The service (while a bit slow) was friendly and professional. Our waiter's suggestions were appreciated.I ordered the foraged mushroom and butternut squash, gnocchi. Let me say, it almost made me weep. Definitely love at first bite, and I would order it again, and again, and again! Yes it was that damn good! Mr Wonderful ordered the Oysters Benedict and there wasn't a morsel left on his plate.To end our meal, we had beignets.Positively a 5 out of 5 and we are looking forward to returning.

user_avatar

CarefullyPlated

4 months ago

What a great breakfast place! I ordered the biscuits and gravy and they did not disappoint. We sat at the bar because it was a little busy; something I would expect for this restaurant because the food was so good. New Orlans style, or French-inspired I would call it. I love they offer the French press coffee.for you!!! Literally perfect for me as a coffee lover! It definitely had a cute vibe and the bartenders were nice and also knew the menu if you have questions. I'd definitely go back.

user_avatar

Alex Park

a month ago

user_avatar

Annabelle Veatch

a month ago

user_avatar

Erik

2 months ago

Best beignets and grits I've ever had! **Review for Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge:**Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge stands out as a culinary gem in Seattle, offering an exceptional dining experience. The beignets here set a new standard, boasting a perfect texture with a slightly crispy exterior and a wonderfully doughy inside. The sauce, with its understated espresso flavor, beautifully offsets the sweetness, creating a delightful balance.The shrimp and grits were another revelation, with buttery, smooth grits that redefine the dish, accompanied by incredibly fresh shrimp. The combination of the sauce and vegetables brought a pleasing heat that tantalized the palate in all the right ways.A personal favorite was the pork cheek gnocchi, a dream dish for any meat enthusiast. It was rich, savory, and deeply satisfying. The broccoli served with it was also noteworthy, cooked to perfection and complementing the meal wonderfully.The ambiance of the restaurant added significantly to the experience. The real lit candles and the moody atmosphere created an inviting and warm environment, perfect for the flavorful and hearty Cajun cuisine served.For those in search of top-notch Cajun fare in Seattle, especially on a damp and chilly day, Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge is a destination not to be missed. The combination of the exquisite food, the inviting atmosphere, and the excellent service makes it a standout dining experience.

user_avatar

Alex Reed

a month ago

Holy mother of god the food is divine. The atmosphere is really cool and the service is great, but the food is so damn good I wouldn't care if it came to me 2 hours late on a slab of driftwood. It is an inexplicable explosion of flavor in your mouth that leaves you constantly craving more. Every day from now I will envy the fact that patrons at this restaurant will get to taste it's delectable flavors and I will not. Certainly one of the more expensive meals I've eaten and I'd be willing to pay it every damn time. There are not adequate words in the English dictionary to express how good the food is. Would recommend.The seafood gumbo and the jambalaya were spectacular.

Features at Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge

Service options

No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Great coffee
Great dessert

Popular for

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Happy hour food
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Romantic
Trendy
Upscale

Crowd

Groups
LGBTQ+ friendly
Tourists
Transgender safespace

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards

Children

High chairs

Parking

Paid street parking
Parking

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Nearby

Dick's Drive-In

4.5 (8354)

Seattle, Washington

Pike Place Chowder

4.6 (5838)

Seattle, Washington

Elliott's Oyster House

4.3 (5754)

Seattle, Washington

The Pink Door

4.6 (5216)

Seattle, Washington

Yard House

4.4 (5029)

Seattle, Washington

Von's 1000 Spirits

4.6 (4720)

Seattle, Washington

Din Tai Fung

4.5 (4135)

Seattle, Washington

13 Coins Seattle

4.1 (3968)

Seattle, Washington

Serious Pie Downtown

4.4 (3893)

Seattle, Washington

Umi Sake House

4.6 (3755)

Seattle, Washington

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Tapelia

4.8 (20227)

Miami Beach, Florida

San Pedro Fish Market and Restaurant

4.3 (18711)

San Pedro, California

Marietta Diner

4.5 (18351)

Marietta, Georgia

CVI.CHE 105

4.8 (17456)

Miami, Florida

Bahama Breeze

4.5 (16432)

Tampa, Florida

Oceana Grill

4.4 (16260)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Rusty Pelican - Miami

4.7 (15910)

Key Biscayne, FL

Is this your business?