fbpx

Elliott's Oyster House REVIEWS - Elliott's Oyster House at 1201 Alaskan Wy Ste 100, Seattle, WA 98101

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
59

Elliott's Oyster House in Seattle, Washington

Loading...
Elliott's Oyster House
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Elliott's Oyster House

user_avatar

Claudia Ruslan

a week ago

We went for the valentine's day dinner and we arrived 1 hour early than our booking and the hostess was quick to get us a table. The waiter was super friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. The food that we ordered almost all came at the same time, so when the waiter realize that we're still eating our bread and appetizers, he was kind enough to offer to keep the main entree warm while we finish up our appetizers. Appetizers were excellent! We wish the bread was warmer, it came in room temperature. Ribeye we requested medium rare, what we got was mostly rare which was ashamed. The scallop risotto was a bit on the salty side and a bit too small of a portion, although the scallop was cooked to perfection. For the amount that we paid (which was $89/person) I would think that there should be more portion-wise, and it would be nice for us to have options for appetizers and dessert (instead of just caesar salad and chocolate dipped strawberries). All in all, it was a wonderful experience for my first time. Came for the fresh oysters, definitely got it! We will be back around summertime to enjoy the view more and perhaps sit outside when it's less cold and dreary.Things to keep in mind:1. The bread that the waiter/waitresses would offer cost $7.2. There is 20% service charge included already in the bill. With this much service charge, we would think that the bread was included but no the bread has additional cost as mentioned.3. If you'd like to bring your own bottle of wine, corkage fee is $25.

user_avatar

Harry

2 months ago

Came here for dinner with mother and wife on a Saturday night.We were really impressed by the quality of the dishes here, even though they were a bit in the pricey.We ordered crab cakes, fried oysters, and mussels for appetizers. We really loved the oysters if that is your thing. But the grilled swordfish was the best! It was cooked perfectly and the meat was actually a lot tender than I expected: I would highly recommend the swordfish! We also ordered the grilled scallops which were super yummy too!Overall it is a great place for a special occasion!

user_avatar

Jessica Mayoral

4 months ago

Was expecting moreFood: The clams were amazing!!! I would only get back because of the clams, so fresh! the rest of the food was just okay (salmon was dry, friends did not provide good feedback about the fish and chips and rest of the plates)Service: The host was so nice and did the best to accommodate us. The waitress looked like he did not eanted to be there and was a little annoyed when I mentioned some food restrictions in my diet. Either way, a 20% service was charged no matter whatAmbience. We sat down inside, which looked like any other restaurant. However, outside, they have a place by the water, really pretty for early dinner.It's just an okay place for everything except for the amazing clams

user_avatar

Kelley H

4 months ago

Such a fun little place. There were only 2 of us but we wanted to sit outside, so they put us at a communal fire pit table with another group of people, but it wasn't too crowded. They sat on one end and we sat on the other. The food itself was really yummy- highly recommend the spicy grab chowder ! Jason was our waiter and he was really knowledgeable of the menu and had several suggestions. He was really great. It was a little pricey- but overall you're paying for the experience of being on the water.

user_avatar

Norma Jean

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Erika Melby

3 months ago

What I appreciate most about this place besides how stellar the food was, is their transparency about the service fee. There is a short description about it at the bottom of the menu, but when you take a look at their website they describe more about where the service charge goes, and the commission/hourly rate for their employees. They don't pressure you to tip, because the employees are pretty well compensated for their jobs. They do leave a disclaimer that if you feel the service wasn't worth the 20% service fee that they can reduce or remove it from your check, but we were very impressed with our server Dante, and how knowledgeable he was so we didn't find it necessary to ask for them to remove the fee. We went with the Caesar salad and some oysters for our appetizer, I'm not super knowledgeable about different types of Oysters so Dante recommended some different types for me to try. For our main course I got the seafood pasta which had the perfect variety and amount of seafood, and my husband got the Ribeye steak, which was immaculately cooked including the sear on the outside. I highly recommend giving this place a try!

user_avatar

Beau Laughlin

3 months ago

A great place for a stop while visiting the piers in Seattle. We chose Elliott's specifically for the oysters and the did not disappoint. We had a smaller dozen. The waitress and oyster chef were so nice in inquiring about what we liked in an oyster and specifically gave us small oysters of a good salinity. The atmosphere is great. They include a 20% service charge and they are very transparent about this and who it goes to. The hamachi pastrami was simply phenomenal. We will be back.

user_avatar

Jeff Lau

3 weeks ago

user_avatar

Jeff Vercelli

4 months ago

user_avatar

Ruben Candanoza

4 months ago

Features at Elliott's Oyster House

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Great coffee
Great dessert

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Happy hour food
Hard liquor
Healthy options
Late-night food
Small plates
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Romantic
Trendy
Upscale

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu
Nearby

Dick's Drive-In

4.5 (8354)

Seattle, Washington

Pike Place Chowder

4.6 (5838)

Seattle, Washington

Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge

4.4 (5527)

Seattle, Washington

The Pink Door

4.6 (5216)

Seattle, Washington

Yard House

4.4 (5029)

Seattle, Washington

Von's 1000 Spirits

4.6 (4720)

Seattle, Washington

Din Tai Fung

4.5 (4135)

Seattle, Washington

13 Coins Seattle

4.1 (3968)

Seattle, Washington

Serious Pie Downtown

4.4 (3893)

Seattle, Washington

Umi Sake House

4.6 (3755)

Seattle, Washington

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20325)

San Antonio, Texas

Golden Nugget Lake Charles Hotel & Casino

4.3 (20271)

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Tapelia

4.8 (20227)

Miami Beach, Florida

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Pembroke Pines

4.8 (19229)

Pembroke Pines, Florida

Is this your business?