fbpx

Din Tai Fung REVIEWS - Din Tai Fung at 600 Pine St #403, Seattle, WA 98101

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
55

Din Tai Fung in Seattle, Washington

Loading...
Din Tai Fung
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Din Tai Fung

user_avatar

justine marie

6 days ago

user_avatar

Jenn L

3 weeks ago

The braised beef noodle soup packed lots of flavor and came out a good temperature.The tofu glass noodle soup was milder in taste but perfect for my toddler. Added some chili oil to it and it tasted delicious. The bowl came out hot, steaming, and overall it was a really good portion.The XLB was probably why I gave it a 4/5. The size isn't too bad but lacked the amount of broth/soup in it that I'm used to from other places. By the time it got to my table it was a nice warm temperature. But I personally love it when the soup is hot when you carefully bite into it.Overall a great atmosphere and experience. Our server Jimmy was attentive and efficient. I liked that he came over with a sheet of blank receipt for my toddler to draw on when he noticed she was doodling on our napkins. Great service.Kid-friendliness: I liked that they had a high chair ready for us when we sat down. They gave my toddler a sippy cup and a toddler silicone plate to use.

user_avatar

Tim Benson

2 months ago

This is a great place to eat for a special event or group. We were able to get in within a short period as a walk up (I would recommend having reservations rather than walking up though). There is a viewing window out front that can be seen from the mall area to watch them roll out the dough and is impressive. We went with someone that had been to other locations of this restaurant otherwise we may have been unprepared to order. They were very willing to help us order.

user_avatar

Brandon Hwang

a month ago

I visited this restaurant on Christmas Eve and had a great time. We waited for about 45 minutes before being seated, but the friendly servers and the enjoyable food made the wait feel shorter. The ambiance of the restaurant was also very pleasing. While the shumai had a bit too strong of a pork smell for my taste, making it difficult to eat, the other menu items were generally quite good. It may be subjective, but compared to other locations, the food quality seemed a bit lower. However, in downtown, it appears to be the best option available.

user_avatar

Jieun Yoon

a week ago

Nice and busy place. I would recommend spicy wonton and vegetable noodle with spicy sauce. However, not 100% sure about the dumplings. I've been Din Tai Fung in three different countries and always enjoyed their dumplings. But, Seattle branch's dumplings weren't quite up there. (I had kurobuta xiaolong bao and for some reason, the meat was quite smelly.)One of my companies was a vegetarian and the restaurant had good numbers of vegetarian options, which we found it to be pleasant.The restaurant was busy and crowded. As a result, we found it to be quite hard to have a conversation. However, the server was nice attentive.

user_avatar

Kyle Register

3 months ago

The food here is spectacular! There was over an hour wait, but we were able to get seats at the bar. We had the chicken spicy wontons ... excellent. The green beans are phenomenal. I know, it's a green bean, but trust me on this. We also had the chicken dumplings.*I will say though, I found it weird that the hostess said "Our A/C is broken so it's hot". I went inside, and yes, it was hot. We decided to stay, however. I then asked the server about this and he said "The A/C hasn't worked in three years"!!! I sincerely hope that management isn't telling the host to say this because that is deceiving. It was 85 degrees inside, by the way.

user_avatar

Gandhali Juvekar

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Anton Subert

3 months ago

user_avatar

ThanhHa H.

2 weeks ago

To our surprise we were able to obtain same day reservation for this location in Seattle. Menu items were designed to share with others..Really enjoy their dumplings, the crab & pork xiao long bao were juicy & spicy wontons were excellent. Shanghai rice cakes were tender & chewy at the same time. Wood fried noodles appeared to be hand cut as they tasted chewy and fresh. We especially loved the crunchy tasty green beans and cucumber salad.Great service team, especially staff, Vivian. She was cheerful and knowledgeable.

user_avatar

Faye Lee

3 weeks ago

Features at Din Tai Fung

Service options

No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great tea selection

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Hard liquor
Healthy options
Small plates
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards

Children

Good for kids
High chairs

Parking

Paid parking garage
Paid parking lot
Paid street parking
Parking
Nearby

Dick's Drive-In

4.5 (8354)

Seattle, Washington

Pike Place Chowder

4.6 (5838)

Seattle, Washington

Elliott's Oyster House

4.3 (5754)

Seattle, Washington

Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge

4.4 (5527)

Seattle, Washington

The Pink Door

4.6 (5216)

Seattle, Washington

Yard House

4.4 (5029)

Seattle, Washington

Von's 1000 Spirits

4.6 (4720)

Seattle, Washington

13 Coins Seattle

4.1 (3968)

Seattle, Washington

Serious Pie Downtown

4.4 (3893)

Seattle, Washington

Umi Sake House

4.6 (3755)

Seattle, Washington

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20325)

San Antonio, Texas

Golden Nugget Lake Charles Hotel & Casino

4.3 (20271)

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Pembroke Pines

4.8 (19229)

Pembroke Pines, Florida

Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort

4.5 (17843)

Hollywood, Florida

CVI.CHE 105

4.8 (17456)

Miami, Florida

Is this your business?