fbpx

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery in Amarillo

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
108

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery in Amarillo, Texas

Loading...
The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore Amarillo


Ratings and reviews for The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

user_avatar

Doug Underwood

2 days ago

We are currently staying at the Big Texan RV ranch just down the street from the restaurant. They offer a limousine service to take you to the restaurant and then when you're finished pick you up and bring you back to your RV site.If you have not experienced the big Texan restaurant you should go at least once in your lifetime. This place is huge. Lots of things to look at and some games to play in the back. We went inside and ordered our food and it came really quick I mean we just barely had time to finish our salads when the main course came.Everything was fresh and tasty and we were both filled up pretty well.Like I said at least once in a lifetime you should go.

user_avatar

Chris Enright

3 days ago

Yes, it's a tourist trap. But the food is very good, steaks were great, and they brew their own beer. A tad busy in the post eclipse return traffic so longish wait, but no big deal.Designed for tourists, families, truckers, and interested or curious people.Would recommend going if you're passing through Amarillo.

user_avatar

M C

a week ago

What an awesome place. I have wanted to stop for years. I finally did it. It was so much better than I expected.It is a gaudy touristy place. I love it. They do a great job with the whole experience.The food was really good and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would eat here anytime.

user_avatar

Paige Jedrzejak

2 weeks ago

I took the bad reviews with a grain of salt and should have paid better attention. How does a steakhouse, one this famous, not know how to properly cook a steak to the temperature ordered? My husband got the Man v Food challenge and ordered his steak medium. The first one that came out was beyond well done. We returned it and after probably 10 minutes, his new steak comes out, basically rare. He just said it was fine and ate it to not have to wait another 10 minutes. Having the wait staff running up and down stairs for everything is insane. Our waitress was so out of breath and the place wasn't even half full. I ordered the steak quesadilla and it was delicious. The mac and cheese was gross, like the Kraft deluxe boxed stuff. The rolls were perfect. It was a fun little Route 66 stop for us, but we have no desire to ever come back. If you're a big steak eater, I'd look elsewhere. If you want the nostalgic silly feeling, sure, stop by.

user_avatar

Gary

a week ago

Great fun and food at a one of a kind steakhouse! We have looked forward to eating here for some time and it didn't disappoint! From the 72 oz steak eating challenge to the cool decor, singing cowboy and great souvenir shop this was a very enjoyable experience!Food: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Service: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Atmosphere: 5/5 A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Christine Marie Russo

a week ago

Steaks are amazing, service is 5 stars. They offer a 72oz steak free if you can eat it all in one hour. Most don't succeed but fun to try. We went for our Easter dinner since we are OTR truckers and there was no waiting and very fast service. Amazing desserts! Must must try! Lots of parking for cars, trucks, RVs, horse trailers, Big Rigs, so that's always a plus.

user_avatar

Steve K.

a week ago

We passed through the city of Amarillo on our way to Dallas and saw multiple billboard signs along interstate 40 and had to stop to see what the commotion is all about. Upon arrival, we were treated with an extremely busy indoor steakhouse! The vibe was like an amusement park, almost, and understandable since this place is a tourist trap. A rather large gift shop occupies the interior and cowboy kiddie shoot 'em up games dot the inner perimeter of the Big Texan Steak Ranch, keeping you and your kiddos occupied while you wait to be seated. We ordered the Big Texan ribeye along with some waffle fries and fried okra. Our meal and sides were all a hit, all cooked to perfection, the service was great considering how many people they had to serve at any given time. My beer was also foamy and perfectly chilled. And the price did not burn a hole in our pockets. It was totally worth our pitstop to our surprise. I definitely did not expect this from a high throughput, bustling touristy restaurant! We'll stop by again if we happen to be in Amarillo in the future!PS - the atmosphere is pretty loud with a lot of moving parts, so children or adults that are sensitive to sensory input may want to enter with caution.

user_avatar

Dan T

a month ago

Stopped by for lunch. Easy to spot. Access to restaurant was easy. Parking at the time of our visit was ample. Just as we walked in we were greeted and led to our table located on the second level. We could look out over the main floor-this place has plenty of seating. Our waitress was friendly and thoughtful. We had our food within minutes of finishing our salad. The steaks were excellent. Did we do the 72 ouncer--nope! While at the table a person can download the list of people from all over the world that have successfully completed the 72 ounce challenge. Most impressive on the list is those who finished in less than 10 minutes! Overall: very happy we stopped to eat at the Big Texan.

user_avatar

Erica Blood

a month ago

Our waitress was fun and very professional! We need more ppl like her at these restaurants! Let's chat about the rolls and butter, superb!!! And the coconut cake was to die for, pricey for a slice(10 bucks) but it was huge and GOOD! Far as the steak, it had zero salt or any season for that matter but everything else was good A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4 Food: 4/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Service: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Atmosphere: 5/5 A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Jessica Carter

4 days ago

"During our road trip home, we made a stop at the Big Texan Steakhouse, and it exceeded all expectations! Despite being a vegetarian for the past year, I couldn't resist trying their ribeye steak, and it was absolutely delicious, although a bit heavy on the stomach. The experience was truly memorable, and I'm still savoring the flavors. The highlight for me was the captivating hologram photos near the restrooms, transforming regular people into zombies A?A?A?A?A?A? it added an extra element of fun to the visit. I highly recommend making a pit stop at this steakhouse in Amarillo, Texas; it's definitely worth the hype!"

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

Service options

Outdoor seating
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great dessert
Live music

Popular for

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Parking
Is this your business?