fbpx

Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen REVIEWS - Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen at 835 SW 2nd Ave, Portland, OR 97204

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
51
Loading...
Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen

user_avatar

David Fischer

6 days ago

Haven't been here in in a long time and I forgot how much we love this place! The food is awesome. Great Banh Mi sandwiches. The rice dishes are awesome. The salads are great. Even the egg rolls taste fantastic, not some cheap add on like most restaurants. Quick service too. Just expect a wait for a table since this place is so popular and good.Vegetarian options: Lots of vegetarian optionsDietary restrictions: They will accommodate you.Parking: It's downtown with the normal parking challengesKid-friendliness: Not kid focused but I don't see why you can't bring kidsWheelchair accessibility: Challenging old building but you can bring in a wheelchair

user_avatar

Andy Chiang

a month ago

This is a very popular spot in Portland downtown and almost always has a lineup. While sometimes the line may seem short, it could still be 10-15 minutes per group in front of you.At night, the place turns up the ambiance charm with cool lighting and it's reminiscent of some of the old school Asian cities. I quite liked the feel.The food is more of a Vietnamese fusion style, but still very tasty. The combination bun (noodle dish) comes with one of everything, which is quite generous in portion. The pho is a tad on the salty side, but still tasty.They do have a full service bar so you can order more than just water, beer, and pop. Definitely a fun spot to check out at night or for a date night.

user_avatar

Sun Pal

2 months ago

Pretty nice atmosphere inside, they do the standard order before you sit (they find you a place and won't take your order if there isn't a place for you to sit). Ordering is efficient. You have to get your own water and utensils. Food was quite good though my papaya salad was a tad too sweet for me. I would've liked a few more shrimp and perhaps rice crackers like they do in other Vietnamese places. But hey, that's a personal thing.Service, as in checking on you about food or needs is non existent.

user_avatar

龔振勝

3 weeks ago

Broth was a little oily, and a little more on the sweet side than I prefer. But overall not bad. Broth:Noodle:Toppings ratio was pretty good. The whole environment was PACKED! I don't think it was so much for the food, but the bar selection is pretty good! The environment is definitely more club like (loud music, loud people, very tight spaces), with a heavy red lighting all over. So it's nice to take friends out if you wanna' have fun, but not if you're looking for a deep philisophical conversation. Nice that they still have outdoor seating though!

user_avatar

RVH

a week ago

One of the coolest (albeit a bit overrated - let's be real) spots in downtown. Let me explain - it's overrated but it doesn't mean it isn't good! I just mean compare to everything Portland has to offer LL is really good - where there are also exceptional spots.Atmosphere is very cool with all the reds and Instagram worthy moment umbrellas. The food is top notch but they don't really change it up. Which is okay. You can find an order and stick to it. But don't go here for adventure. Go here for a good staple that will never disappoint.

user_avatar

Kendall Madison

2 months ago

user_avatar

Sheryl

3 months ago

user_avatar

D Lighted

2 months ago

Loved this place! Hip, downtown vibe. Pho had great flavor. Wine was on the table before I could grab utensils and sit down, with every table sat! Took one star off because the sugarcane shrimp was tepid. Couldn't tell if it was supposed to be served hot and cooled off or cold and sat under a light. Also only two pieces for $9? Be do 4 for $15. Otherwise, I loved it and will def be back.

user_avatar

Miranda

3 months ago

This place is definitely worth stopping in! The food was great and the people were nice. It's not a typical sit down place; you order before you sit and gather your own cutlery and water. If you want to order more there's a QR code at your seat that you can scan. They get busy quick, so expect to wait in line for about 10-15 minutes. Their pork was great in both dishes we had. We sat at the bar and be aware the drinks they sell are small and they didn't seem to be filling them all the way.Vegetarian options: Tofu as the protein

user_avatar

Mason Finn Kennedy

a month ago

Features at Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen

Service options

Outdoor seating
No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Great tea selection

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Happy hour food
Hard liquor
Healthy options
Late-night food
Quick bite
Small plates
Vegan options
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Usually a wait
Accepts reservations

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Parking

Paid street parking
Parking
Nearby

Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse

4.7 (11177)

Portland, Oregon

Portland City Grill

4.5 (6750)

Portland, Oregon

Screen Door Eastside

4.6 (6509)

Portland, Oregon

Mother's Bistro & Bar

4.6 (4715)

Portland, Oregon

Salty's on the Columbia River

4.5 (4600)

Portland, Oregon

Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House

4.5 (3779)

Portland, Oregon

Jake's Famous Crawfish

4.5 (3652)

Portland, Oregon

Andina

4.6 (3104)

Portland, Oregon

Cheryl's on 12th

4.5 (2811)

Portland, Oregon

Huber's Cafe

4.6 (2687)

Portland, Oregon

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20325)

San Antonio, Texas

Golden Nugget Lake Charles Hotel & Casino

4.3 (20271)

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Pembroke Pines

4.8 (19229)

Pembroke Pines, Florida

Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort

4.5 (17843)

Hollywood, Florida

Is this your business?