fbpx

STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC REVIEWS - STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC at 1114 6th Ave, New York, NY 10036

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
52

STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC in New York, New York

Loading...
STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC

user_avatar

SUZIE LAN

2 weeks ago

I actually wanted to go for a happy hour drink to wait for some friends before dinner and see a Broadway show. The two bars were packed with customers, with no space to sit or stand, so we decided to stay for dinner. The hostess will not seat you unless the entire party is there. The atmosphere was pleasant and energetic. I find the tables a bit too close together. Dinner was nicely presented. Service was good and they understood that we had a show to catch.

user_avatar

Tianna La Rosa

a week ago

Our first time here and we enjoyed it from the minute we walked in! We were greeted by very friendly hostesses and waited at the bar before our table was ready.We were served by Jack who was awesome!!! Everything was brought out with impeccable timing and Jack had our orders down perfectly! We will definitely be back here again

user_avatar

Andrew Ellis

a month ago

This experience was exquisite. I got there and my server was Atom amazing guy. He shared stories about funny experiences while we waited for the rest of our party to arrive and they were hilarious. Atmosphere was great and the seats were very comfortable and spacious. Once I ordered my food I barely had to wait at all. My one and only complaint was that I felt the mashed potatoes lacked consistency and structure. Otherwise the food was perfect. My steak(medium 10 ounce) was delicious. Extremely tender on the inside and nice and crispy on the outside. As I took my first bite I was immediately impressed.The bread which came before hand was the perfect appetizer. It came with garlic paste and perfectly suited my taste buds. For my drink I got the Shirley temple which I highly recommend. If you're looking for pictures it's the right choice. Overall this was an amazing experience and if you're looking for something nice and a little pricy then this is the place to go.

user_avatar

Ρο. A.

a month ago

user_avatar

Rachel Lampen

a week ago

user_avatar

KayAnn Kelly

3 days ago

user_avatar

Housing Five Club

a week ago

user_avatar

Travel Itch

2 months ago

user_avatar

roodie d

2 weeks ago

Wanted to try the happy hour here heard about it from a friend. First the bad then I'll go into the good. We arrived and the bar was packed. It was clear that the staff doesn't want to rush to help anyone looking for happy hour. They don't want to clear off tables and really want to push you to a dinner table. We waited 20 minutes to be seated with little to no acknowledgement.While we were standing we smelled the scent of vomit as did the manager who acknowledged it's smell and walked away. Don't expect the service you receive from a traditional steak house like sparks or Gallagher's....Now the good.After you do get a seat the service was rather good and the food was great for the price. Top highlights were the short rib quesadillas and tater tots. We would probably try a different location and see if these items were isolated to this location.Also I'm not sure I would come here for high end steak I would stick to the traditional ones. But highly recommend the happy hour for a quick bite. Just dont make this a first date because no one will be happy waiting for a table when there are so many dinning room tables empty.

user_avatar

Jesseine Tacza

3 weeks ago

Hector F., our server for the afternoon, was such a delight and super attentive to our table. He made sure our food came out on time and kept checking in to see if we were doing well. The food not only was fantastic (I've been here more times than what I can count), but the overall atmosphere is phenomenal and I highly recommend this place to anyone. Thank you Hector for making my father and I feel like VIP's.

Features at STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fireplace
Great coffee

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Happy hour food
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Organic dishes
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Atmosphere

Romantic
Trendy
Upscale

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
LGBTQ+ friendly
Tourists
Transgender safespace

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Reservations required
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Parking

Paid parking garage
Paid parking lot
Parking

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Nearby

Hard Rock Cafe

4.4 (21430)

New York, New York

Ellen's Stardust Diner

4.4 (17501)

New York, New York

Carmine's

4.5 (15118)

New York, New York

STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC REVIEWS - STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC at 1114 6th Ave, New York, NY 10036

4.4 (13392)

New York, New York

STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC REVIEWS - STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC at 1114 6th Ave, New York, NY 10036

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

4.3 (13073)

New York, New York

4.5 (9883)

New York, New York

LOS TACOS No.1

4.8 (9867)

New York, New York

Eataly NYC Flatiron

4.5 (8765)

New York, New York

Dave & Buster's New York City - Times Square

4.1 (8232)

New York, New York

Lombardi's Pizza

4.1 (7981)

New York, New York

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Ole Ole Steak House

4.9 (24801)

Miami Beach, Florida

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort

4.5 (17843)

Hollywood, Florida

CVI.CHE 105

4.8 (17456)

Miami, Florida

Columbia Restaurant

4.5 (16799)

Tampa, Florida

Bahama Breeze

4.5 (16432)

Tampa, Florida

Is this your business?