fbpx

Katz's Delicatessen in New York

Katz's Delicatessen

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
55

Katz's Delicatessen

Katz's Delicatessen in New York, New York

Loading...
Katz's Delicatessen
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore New York


Ratings and reviews for Katz's Delicatessen

user_avatar

LIEM

6 days ago

Iconic stop in NYC. It feels like stepping into an older era when you walk in hereA?A?A?A?A?A? like things haven't changed since the 80's. Bright lights at night like you're in a cafeteria. And if that doesn't sober you up, the sandwiches A?A?A?A? will. After stepping in and grabbing a food ticket, you wait in one of the many lines where a skilled worker will slice your sandwiches. When you get to the front they'll let you sample pretty much everything. And when you decide on something, it's an ample portion. Everything is amazing but you must have the PASTRAMI SANDWICH. The thick and steaming hot cuts of meat is out of this world. Prices are steepA?A?A?A?A?A?$25-$30 for a sandwich? But after taking one bite, it's like A?A?A?A?A?A?oooooohhhhhh that's whyA?A?A?A?A?A?. A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4 A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4 A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4 A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4 A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A 1/4

user_avatar

Matt Doe

a week ago

It is worth waiting around the block and it is worth the price 100%. Hands down the best pastrami on rye ever. Amazing matzo ball soup and can never beat pickles. Need to go back again to try the fries and maybe a hard salami sandwich.If you live in new york or are visiting you need to go here at least once in your life. This is the definition of comfort food.

user_avatar

Thamolwan Ruangsooksriwong

5 days ago

I agree with the claim that A?A?A?A?A?A?this is the best pastrami on earth!' Hahahahaha.One thing you need to know when you enter the restaurant: you will receive a ticket at the entrance and don't lose it, unless you want to pay a fee for losing it. So just keep it safe.Then, you can go to any available counter and order food. If you order the pastrami, they will cut it and let you try the taste first. If you are happy with it, then here you go.After you get the food from the counter, find a seat and enjoy your meal.When you leave, bring the ticket that you received at the beginning and go to the payment counter (located on the right-hand side, before leaving the restaurant)The restaurant is quite big and they have many people working, so I don't think you'll need to wait too long for your food or table.Highly recommend it if you come to New York and have time A?A?A?A?

user_avatar

Michael Rahmani

6 days ago

Delicious pastrami and cool cafeteria style atmosphere. Prices are very expensive but 1 sandwich gets over a pound of meat. Our cutter unfortunately didn't give a sample of the pastrami but no big deal. Maybe better to go during the day or on a Monday or Tuesday night to avoid the long wait times. Definitely a must-visit place at least once if you live in New York.

user_avatar

Valek

2 weeks ago

With a history dating back to 1888, this place's longevity speaks volumes about its food quality. Despite the bustling crowds, with 40 minutes lines often extending outside the restaurant, the experience is well worth the wait. To streamline your visit, consider going with a groupA?A?A?A?A?A?divide and conquer strategy works wonders here: one person queues for sandwiches, another for beverages, while the last secures a table. The star of the menu is undoubtedly the pastrami sandwich, a house specialty priced at $28. While it may seem steep, the portion is generous enough to share with a friend, making it a more economical and enjoyable option.

user_avatar

Mateusz Tylman

a day ago

I've been eagerly awaiting my first trip to New York City. One of the first things on my agenda was to visit Katz's for their famous pastrami sandwiches. I wasn't disappointedA?A?A?A?A?A?the sandwiches were excellent, huge, and the meat was superb. I thought I could eat two, but I couldn't manage it. Overall, I recommend splitting one in half; they're really massive for a European :).

user_avatar

Roobs H

5 days ago

The line to get in moves pretty fast. I was skeptical about corned beef but man I was proven wrong in no time, as their Reuben sandwich was so bomb and worth every penny of its price!!! Their matzo ball and coleslaw were delicious too. Will definitely be back.Food: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Service: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Atmosphere: 4/5Recommended dishes Ball Soup, Reuben A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Holly Gee

4 weeks ago

This place was everything we heard and thought it would be. Victim of its huge success over the years and serving since 1888, they know how to handle big crowds and get everybody served quickly.We came for their famous pastrami on rye sandwich, matzoh soup but also had a frank and potato salad. Would definitely recommend all of these, including the pickles they serve with the sandwich.The pastrami was top notch ! I bet that's what Sally had ! A?A?A?A?

user_avatar

Jessica Mattingly

6 days ago

A thrilling experience for all your senses. Try the pastrami, latkes, and chicken noodle soup! 15/10Our experience in the full service section was well worth the wait! An authentic New York must do!! Take your time analyzing the photos on the walls throughout the place lots of gems!

user_avatar

Rachel Chan

2 weeks ago

A famous institution that we wanted to try as tourists in NYC.We tried to go at an off peak non-meal time, but we still had to wait. Line out the door!If you're new, the process is a bit daunting! You line up, get a ticket from the doorman, then you select a line inside, for a A?A?A?A?A?A?cutter'Once it's your turn you hand your ticket over, state your order, and the cutter provides you a little sample of the meat, freshly cut! (Don't forget to tip the cutter)Find a place to sit, and before you leave you give your ticket to the person in the booth to pay + tip (again)In my opinion the food did meet the hype, in the end it was more the experience for me that I enjoyed. There's nothing like this that I've experienced in Australia, so much hustle and bustle, a unique atmosphere!Servings are huge, so it's best to share if you want to try multiple things. Meat is moist, tender and flavourful.I recommend this place for the experience if you're a tourist in town A?A?A?A?

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at Katz's Delicatessen

Service options

Delivery
In-store pickup
In-store shopping
Takeout
Dine-in

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Parking

Paid street parking
Is this your business?