fbpx

Carmine's REVIEWS - Carmine's at 200 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
56

Carmine's in New York, New York

Loading...
Carmine's
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Carmine's

user_avatar

Tom Wolf

2 weeks ago

We stopped in for lunch while walking around Time Square. We got a table right away. The place was packed. From the time we walked in until the time we left everyone we came in contact with was friendly and awesome.We had Johnathan as a waiter, he was perfect. His recommendations were exactly what we needed. The stuffed mushrooms were to die for. The portions were absolutely incredibly huge. The meatballs and sausage were the best I ever had. What a great place. Can't wait to get back to New York.

user_avatar

Christine Kecser

a month ago

I cannot say enough about our experience here. The food and drinks were amazing. The best apple martini I've had. We had the rigatoni with sausage and it was delicious.It is definitely different - family style dining but we loved it. The service is outstanding and not rushed despite them being extremely busy. Highly recommend eating here when you're in NY!

user_avatar

Evan Kotsovinos

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Akeem Akeem

3 months ago

user_avatar

Joa J

2 months ago

It was around noon, the restaurant was very busy on top of the Christmas season and a big crowd waiting. My daughter and I wanted to have lunch, and the host accommodated us on the second floor. We didn't have any reservations, so we were super happy to get a table. All the staff was very attentive and polite. We ordered a seafood pasta dish that was incredible! The plates are delicious and big. Two or three people can eat with one order. We definitely recommend this place and do yourself a favor and make a reservation in advance to enjoy your meal here!

user_avatar

Alex G

a month ago

I came here with my friend on a Thursday prior to seeing a show. Carmine's was absolutely packed at 5:15pm. Although we didn't have reservations, we were able to grab seats at the bar.The bartender was extremely attentive and friendly. Also the service was FAST. We only waited 5-10 minutes for the appetizer followed by the main course a few minutes later.Needless to say, everything is family style so the portions are MASSIVE. I repeat: MASSIVE. The food was also DELICIOUS.Pro-tip: Make reservations regardless of time and day. Also, one dish alone can easily feed 3-4.

user_avatar

Luna Rodriguez

a month ago

user_avatar

Lissette Norton

a month ago

user_avatar

Robert S

a month ago

user_avatar

lisa gelzer

a month ago

I had lunch today at Carmine's, the Times Square location. It's a very busy place, and the holiday added to the usual hustle and bustle. It was crowded, but there was no wait time since we had a reservation. The waiter was attentive and kind. The atmosphere was charming and friendly. The food was good and hot. The strawberry lemonade is so good. The chicken parmigiana was good as well as the Italian cheesecake. Of course, you can't eat it all because it's family style, and they give you plenty. The menu is diverse and expansive with lots of good options. It's a great place to eat, especially if you're a visitor to New York City.

Features at Carmine's

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great coffee
Great dessert

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Private dining room
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
LGBTQ+ friendly
Tourists
Transgender safespace

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Reservations required
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Paid parking garage
Paid street parking
Parking

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Nearby

Hard Rock Cafe

4.4 (21430)

New York, New York

Ellen's Stardust Diner

4.4 (17501)

New York, New York

Carmine's REVIEWS - Carmine's at 200 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036

4.4 (13392)

New York, New York

Carmine's REVIEWS - Carmine's at 200 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

4.3 (13073)

New York, New York

STK Steakhouse Midtown NYC

4.6 (11685)

New York, New York

4.5 (9883)

New York, New York

LOS TACOS No.1

4.8 (9867)

New York, New York

Eataly NYC Flatiron

4.5 (8765)

New York, New York

Dave & Buster's New York City - Times Square

4.1 (8232)

New York, New York

Lombardi's Pizza

4.1 (7981)

New York, New York

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

Ole Ole Steak House

4.9 (24801)

Miami Beach, Florida

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Carmine's REVIEWS - Carmine's at 200 W 44th St, New York, NY 10036

Downtown Aquarium

4.1 (21264)

Houston, Texas

Is this your business?