fbpx

Q39 - Midtown REVIEWS - Q39 - Midtown at 1000 W 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64111

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
47

Q39 - Midtown in Kansas City, Missouri

Loading...
Q39 - Midtown
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Q39 - Midtown

user_avatar

Joe D

a month ago

user_avatar

Jesse “Harambe” Dimitri

a week ago

user_avatar

FatKat MOTO

2 months ago

12/7/23Stopped in here for the first time.Staff is friendly, they are very prompt.I ordered Mr Burns which is burnt in sandwich. I didn't care for the onion rings or whatever they are on top. I don't think you complimented the meat. At a side of baked beans they weren't the worst but they were okay.My advice, if you like food that is not seasoned, I would recommend this place. Burn-ins were great. Very tender, juicy and perfect amount of fat. But literally just plain. The baked beans also had no sauce in it. And I mean no barbecue sauce. They were still good, but just plain with the beans and burn ends. After I added sauce it seemed fine.I kept hearing about this place and how many trophies they have and everything else so I wanted to try it, it's not a place I'll be going back.Very expensive.

user_avatar

Collin Gerk

a month ago

We came with a group of 10. We are from Wisconsin and although we have BBQ it was nothing like they do in KC. The food was top notch! Our server Dwayne was very entertaining! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made us feel right at home and was very helpful with navigating the menu. I would definitely recommend the burnt ends and the brisket. 10/10 would recommend. The rest of the staff was great also.

user_avatar

Aaron Schneider

3 months ago

Best BBQ I've had in KC so far. We went on a Friday night and it was pretty busy but I wouldn't say the wait was bad before or during our meal. Our server Chad did an *amazing* job explaining dishes and providing recommendations. We started with the Smoked Brisket Nachos, which were great. We all decided to order the Mr. Burns sandwich which involves cubed burnt ends and a chipotle BBQ sauce. It's so tender that it's actually fairly light to eat and the flavor is outstanding. The sauce may have been my favorite. I'm not usually wowed by a non-spicy sauce but I really loved the flavor. It was consensus rave reviews with my group. We'll definitely be back.

user_avatar

Meg W

3 weeks ago

First time in KC and asked friends for recommendations. Most said Q39 hands-down. We went when they first opened. Kevin was our friendly and knowledgeable waiter that gave us plenty of suggestions.We went with the chicken wings as an appetizer, then ribs, brisket and sausage. All were perfectly cooked and so flavorful. My favorite was a toss between the wings and ribs, my husband's was the wings. Whatever you do, GET THE WINGS! When we return to KC we'll definitely be back.

user_avatar

Tom Bleicher

4 months ago

user_avatar

zach schmidt

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Ann B

3 months ago

What a really cool place with great food and lots of BBQ competition trophies to show for it. Service was shockingly fast; the servers have handheld machines to put your order in at the table. The food was really good, very tender. Sides not pictured and excellent: crispy fries and Mexican street corn. Clean and modern look.Dietary restrictions: Menu marked with numerous gluten-free options

user_avatar

Krystle Sharp

2 weeks ago

If your in KC you have to try Q39. They have a sandwich called the burnt end sandwich and it will knock your socks off!!! I get it with the coleslaw on the side. The chicken is beyond moist and you will enjoy that as well. I really don't think i have tried anything that's bad or even something I wouldn't have again. Service is always on point. Very clean.Parking: It is a very busy place no matter what time you go so parking is sometimes hard to find.Kid-friendliness: AbsolutelyWheelchair accessibility: All main level

Features at Q39 - Midtown

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Sports

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Organic dishes
Quick bite
Small plates
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Groups
LGBTQ+ friendly
Tourists
Transgender safespace

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Parking

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Nearby

Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse

4.6 (11082)

Kansas City, Missouri

Arthur Bryant's Barbeque

4.3 (8394)

Kansas City, Missouri

Town Topic Hamburgers Broadway

4.5 (5163)

Kansas City, Missouri

Char Bar - Westport

4.5 (4108)

Kansas City, Missouri

Grinders Pizza

4.5 (3806)

Kansas City, Missouri

Yard House

4.4 (3594)

Kansas City, Missouri

Grünauer

4.7 (3543)

Kansas City, Missouri

Garozzo's Downtown

4.7 (3487)

Kansas City, Missouri

Kona Grill - Kansas City

4.4 (3324)

Kansas City, Missouri

Manny's Mexican Restaurant

4.3 (3312)

Kansas City, Missouri

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

SluttyVegan Ralph David

4.9 (23248)

Atlanta, Georgia

Hard Rock Cafe

4.4 (21430)

New York, New York

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Havana Harry's

4.7 (18543)

Coral Gables, Florida

Marietta Diner

4.5 (18351)

Marietta, Georgia

Ellen's Stardust Diner

4.4 (17501)

New York, New York

In-N-Out Burger

4.6 (17236)

Los Angeles, California

Q39 - Midtown REVIEWS - Q39 - Midtown at 1000 W 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64111

Terry Black's Barbecue

4.7 (16862)

Austin, Texas

Bahama Breeze

4.5 (16432)

Tampa, Florida

Is this your business?