fbpx

Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter REVIEWS - Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter at 841 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
47

Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter in New Orleans, Louisiana

Loading...
Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter

user_avatar

Tina Williams

a week ago

user_avatar

JoAnne Dodson

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Aaron Phillips

2 months ago

I liked the ambiance of Deanie's. We stopped in for lunch on a Saturday afternoon with hefty appetites, but still managed to over order. We started with the BBQ shrimp, char-grilled oysters, and onion rings and that honestly would've been a satisfying meal. We also did a half seafood platter, which was way more than the two of us could finish at once. The complimentary seafood boil potatoes were a nice beginning. The barbecue shrimp was my favorite dish, and I ended up using the sauce to dip everything else in. I also really liked the fried crawfish balls. Service was excellent. I would go back.

user_avatar

Kevin Gao

6 days ago

user_avatar

Leonetta Biddle

4 months ago

We went here for our last official meal on our New Orleans trip. We were referred by a local that stated, we would "like the food and definitely not leave hungry." And I have to say they were correct!I was very nervous about eating a restaurant with seafood in the name given that I have a shellfish allergy. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The server assured me the catfish was cooked in a location away from the shellfish. I ordered a fried catfish poboy, and my bf had the fried catfish platter. When the food arrived, it had a nice (large) portion size, and it tasted great. I would definitely recommend it if you are in the French quarter area.Pros:*Large portion sizes*Reasonable price*Well seasoned foodCons:* 30+ minutes wait to be seatedDietary restrictions: They were able to appropriately accommodate my shellfish allergy.

user_avatar

Darlene Lewis

4 weeks ago

user_avatar

Lora Mitchell

2 months ago

user_avatar

Allison L.

2 months ago

Loved dining here and it was clearly a NOLA favorite, there was a 20-30 min wait for a table on a weeknight so many people opted for full-service bar seating. Servers are generous and fast and food was really great! Particularly loved their soup trio that let me try a few different options! Their dish was fresh and savory, would definitely recommend.

user_avatar

Jim To

a month ago

It was a good decision to go here for dinner. The restaurant has many tables and a beautiful, fully stocked bar. It is well-lit, a contrast to the other restaurants nearby; we could see our food and what was served. Importantly, it was very neat and clean. The service is friendly and warm, but not overly burdensome. Our waitress was very nice and explained the menu well. She helped us order the right amount of food, which we are so grateful not wasting any since we can't take leftovers with us. Food and drinks are both spot on. We got 1/2 order of Seafood Platter, and that was more than enough for 2. We got to sample all seafood offerings and it was a good choice to get an overall flavor of NO. We wished we had enough room to try their raw oysters because they look so fresh and delicious. The cost of the dinner is a well worth value for food and drinks. We recommended a long walk after the dinner to digest the food, plus there are so many interesting things to see in the area. Good for family or a romantic outing alike. By the way, forget driving to the French Quarter because it's not parking friendly. Instead, strolling in for a much better experience of NO.

user_avatar

Darlene Corrales-Seguin

3 weeks ago

Every year we visit New Orleans and always stop and eat at Deanie's Seafood Restaurant! The food is delicious, the service is outstanding, not expensive, and we enjoy the vibe of this establishment. We found Deanie's a few years ago, because we were recommended to eat at Acme's. Personally, we didn't enjoy Acme's because the long wait and the food and service wasn't that great. Deanie's is only a couple blocks away and we never have a wait and always had a great experience. We always order the charbroiled oysters, giant seafood platter and the trio soups (seafood gumbo, crawfish etoufee and chicken & sausage gumbo). Ask for a server named Jessie. She is amazing and very attentive!

Features at Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter

Service options

Dine-in
Takeout

Highlights

Fast service
Great cocktails
Great dessert

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Quick bite
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Dessert

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Paid parking garage
Paid parking lot
Paid street parking
Nearby

Oceana Grill

4.4 (16260)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Mother's Restaurant

4.2 (13886)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Acme Oyster House

4.5 (10133)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cafe Beignet, Royal Street

4.4 (8378)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cochon Restaurant

4.6 (8324)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Ruby Slipper Cafe

4.5 (8264)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.2 (7559)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Commander's Palace

4.6 (6425)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Daisy Dukes French Quarter

4.4 (6084)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Felix's Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.3 (6057)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

Tapelia

4.8 (20227)

Miami Beach, Florida

San Pedro Fish Market and Restaurant

4.3 (18711)

San Pedro, California

CVI.CHE 105

4.8 (17456)

Miami, Florida

Bahama Breeze

4.5 (16432)

Tampa, Florida

Oceana Grill

4.4 (16260)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Rusty Pelican - Miami

4.7 (15910)

Key Biscayne, FL

Shaggy's Pensacola Beach

4.8 (15471)

Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is this your business?