fbpx

Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar REVIEWS - Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar at 509 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
58

Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar in New Orleans, Louisiana

Loading...
Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar

user_avatar

Monica Johnson

a week ago

Our server, DJ, was fantastic! Food and service were the best we had the entire week we were in NOLA!The Taste of New Orleans, raw oysters, Bacon Garlic oysters, Chocolate Mousse and Bread Pudding were all sooo good! I enjoyed their Milk Porter despite it being from a can.We came before the rush (around 4 pm) so no wait for a table.

user_avatar

Suzy Estrella

4 days ago

Food was okay. We had the calamari, crab cakes, onion soup and blackened fish (as recommended by our waiter). Food was good. The onion soup was full of flavor. Calamari and blackened fish lacked some flavor, but was okay. The crab cakes were great. We are from out of town and this was by our hotel, right in the middle of canal street.

user_avatar

Grace Hui

2 months ago

user_avatar

Dan Henry

a month ago

user_avatar

Mahreah

a week ago

user_avatar

Melissa Woodforlk-Whyte

3 months ago

This was our first time at this restaurant. We had to wait in line to get a table. We waited over 30 minutes. The hostess provided outstanding customer service. Once at the table, the waiter did not provide good service. The drinks were overpriced to get about 6 ounces in a miniature, not an adult, glass. The calamari was served cold, not warm or hot, with a quarter cup of sauce. When we asked for some more sauce to cover the amount of calamari, we were told that it was an additional charge. The cup of gumbo was hot and delicious. Our entrees did not come out at the same time. While our family members ate and finished their meals, we were still waiting for our entrees. When our entrees did come out, the chicken was cold, not warm or hot, and the rice was served hot. We did speak with the General Manager, who apologized and only charged us for our drink and gumbo. The reason why I gave 2 stars instead of 1 is because the General Manager made an attempt to positively resolve our poor experience at this restaurant. However, given the high level of dissatisfaction with service and food, we should not have had to pay anything. We will not return to this location. I do not recommend this restaurant at this location.

user_avatar

anin ayulac

a month ago

user_avatar

Samuel Hahn

a month ago

user_avatar

Debra Heim

3 months ago

Have been here before when visiting Nawlins. Love this place! Dee was our server, she was fabulous! All of the food was great! Our husband's had oysters and OMGoodness! I have never seen oysters so big and they loved them! And don't forget to finish it with dessert! Both the pecan dessert and the bread pudding were to die for! And they were HUGE. You can easily share.

user_avatar

Heather M

5 months ago

Features at Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great dessert

Popular for

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Hard liquor
Late-night food
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Accepts reservations

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free street parking
Paid street parking
Parking
Nearby

Oceana Grill

4.4 (16260)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Mother's Restaurant

4.2 (13886)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Acme Oyster House

4.5 (10133)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter

4.3 (8527)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cafe Beignet, Royal Street

4.4 (8378)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cochon Restaurant

4.6 (8324)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Ruby Slipper Cafe

4.5 (8264)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Commander's Palace

4.6 (6425)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Daisy Dukes French Quarter

4.4 (6084)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Felix's Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.3 (6057)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Is this your business?