fbpx

Cochon Restaurant REVIEWS - Cochon Restaurant at 930 Tchoupitoulas St Ste A, New Orleans, LA 70130

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
113

Cochon Restaurant in New Orleans, Louisiana

Loading...
Cochon Restaurant
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Cochon Restaurant

user_avatar

Andreina Duven

5 days ago

user_avatar

Gregory Wilson

a week ago

Cochon has stood the test of time with consistency great food, attentive service, reasonable prices and the capacity to accommodate walk-ins. I especially enjoy snagging one of the precious few seats at the kitchen counter to watch food be prepared and plated. You can't beat the chef sending out a special treat to those who seize this opportunity. We scored a great rabbit liver pate, which was not something we would ordinarily order, but were grateful to try. Regardless of where you sit, don't fail to check the daily specials menu for surprisingly affordable pricing on several great dishes. We found service to be caring, friendly and willing to grant special requests, so don't fear asking for what you want. Lastly, Cochon uses Resy for reservations, which leaves Android users out in the cold having to call. That said, if you're already in the Rest system, Cochon will look up your number and treat you kindly. So if you're maxed out on fried seafood or Cajun and Creole cuisine, Cochon is a great choice for smoked meats, fire-roasted fish, mac and cheese, and heavenly collard greens in a warm and welcoming environment.

user_avatar

JOANNA SABLE

a month ago

user_avatar

Nadia Savelieva

3 days ago

user_avatar

Jessica Israel-Filipkowski

a month ago

user_avatar

Ashleigh

3 days ago

We came here at the recommendation of a friend and had an absolutely amazing lunch. There were so many things on the menu we wanted to try that we ended up getting a variety and sharing so that everyone could have some of what they wanted. The staff were friendly and attentive, and were able to accomodate members of our group with dietary restricions. They seemed to be fairly busy, so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.

user_avatar

Thomas Kerrick

2 months ago

The rare time I review a place after one visit because I'm not sure when I'll be back in town. Service at the bar was good and the food was fantastic. If you like oysters, definitely get the " Wood Fired oysters with chili garlic butter". I never order oysters but did on recommendation and they were fantastic. Next I tried the rabbit & dumplings. It was amazing - if I make it back ill have a hard time not getting it again. For drinks I tried the "nutty by nature", which was excellent, and an old fashioned.

user_avatar

Claire Healy

3 days ago

OMG! Flawless process from seating to dining. I was eating solo, but this is a very busy spot. So I would advise getting a reservation or hope you get a seat once you show up.I only eat chicken or fish and I didn't see a chicken option so I had the catfish with puff rice. The meal was switch in a tomato sauce which they served with a spoon. Yummy! The catfish was slightly crispy and it was a treat to scoop up that sauce.Highly recommend!

user_avatar

Briana Marmelstein

2 months ago

user_avatar

Louis and Elaine

2 months ago

We stopped in to Cochon Restaurant for lunch and though the restaurant was full they were kind enough to seat us at the kitchen view. This turned out to be a blessing as we were able to see a lot of the great dishes being prepared. We found that the food was very good with a large and varied menu. Even though the place is large and busy it did not take long to be served.Vegetarian options: Some non-meat itemsDietary restrictions: Please ask about restrictions before orderingParking: Some street and paid parking in areaKid-friendliness: Kid friendlyWheelchair accessibility: Fully accessible

Features at Cochon Restaurant

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great dessert

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Trendy
Upscale

Crowd

Groups
Tourists

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Children

High chairs

Parking

Free street parking
Parking
Nearby

Oceana Grill

4.4 (16260)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Mother's Restaurant

4.2 (13886)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Acme Oyster House

4.5 (10133)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Deanie's Seafood Restaurant in the French Quarter

4.3 (8527)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cafe Beignet, Royal Street

4.4 (8378)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Ruby Slipper Cafe

4.5 (8264)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.2 (7559)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Commander's Palace

4.6 (6425)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Daisy Dukes French Quarter

4.4 (6084)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Felix's Restaurant & Oyster Bar

4.3 (6057)

New Orleans, Louisiana

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Is this your business?