fbpx

Mary Mac's Tea Room REVIEWS - Mary Mac's Tea Room at 224 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
93

Mary Mac's Tea Room in Atlanta, Georgia

Loading...
Mary Mac's Tea Room
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Mary Mac's Tea Room

user_avatar

Frank Ambrusko

a month ago

I've eaten at this restaurant years ago and decided to bring my good friend who just moved here from Germany and her son to get some good soul food. He ordered the catfish and shrimp, and she ordered the roasted turkey, and I ordered the chicken fried chicken with pepper gravy. They both enjoyed their meals, but I have to keep it real. I was disappointed with my chicken because it was Luke warm along with the gravy and the fries. For dessert, I had the banana pudding, and the wafers were stale. I'm just happy that my guests enjoyed their meals because this was their first time dining here. Our server was awesome and brought me some Peach Cobbler, but I gave all my leftovers to the homeless guy sitting outside the restaurant. Step it up, Mary Macs! Consistency is key, and you are an iconic establishment in the ATL, so I expected quality food. I'll give it another try.

user_avatar

Matthew Barnes

a month ago

Southern comfort food... very tasty and deliciousThis is comfort food, not gourmetJust simple and delicious.Really great service and fills your soul.Fantastic southern fried chicken and fried green tomatoes.I could help them with their roast pork, had a little too much chew, but other dishes were delish.

user_avatar

David A.

3 months ago

Let me start by saying all the good things you heard about Mary Mac's Tea Room are true. This place is incredible. We were greeted right away and had the best server ever. Tried the chicken livers which weren't my favorite but that's not their fault. I'm sure if you like liver, it would be great. The collards and corn bread were delicious. My shrimp and grits were fresh and tasted perfect. So many good things to try here and the location just drips with history. Highly recommend!

user_avatar

Ryan Marcano

a month ago

user_avatar

Michael Abbott

a month ago

One of Atlanta's famous historical restaurants for many reasons, chief among them is the food is delicious.The menu has a large variety of dishes to choose from and a lot of staples. I enjoy soul food a ton so I couldn't go wrong with choosing.The dishes were all made well and presented with clean plating.The service was a bit slow for a late evening, but the waiters were friendly.The desserts were the best part of the meal as they were sweet and capped off a nice experience.

user_avatar

Krystal Flaniken

a week ago

user_avatar

Dai Z

a month ago

Three types of delicious breads to startThe cheeseburger is delicious, and so is the smothered chicken with white rice and gravy.Update VisitThis restaurant serves my type of comfort food.There's a lot to choose from on the menu. They still have customers fill out an order form like they did back in the day.Service is fast. Servers are friendly and recommend the best dishes. And, the prices are very reasonable.

user_avatar

Rolando Otero

5 months ago

When you step through their doors you're stepping back in time. So much history comes across in every room. We were immediately greeted by our waitress who explained their unique way of ordering. I couldn't begin to explain but pay attention, we were gazing at all the historic pictures and really didn't get it at first. There was a large party having a birthday that kept us entertained with their fancy hats and singing waiter. We had to have the chicken and fried green tomatoes. If I'm being honest the chicken was okay but the sides were amazing. It's a total must stop when you're in Atlanta and I'm definitely going back next time we're in town.

user_avatar

Arthur Chin

2 weeks ago

the highlight for us was the fried green tomatoes! a must get that everyone in our party enjoyed.This place is very popular and well known. with that said, maybe I went in with too high expectations. We enjoyed our food but weren't blown away. Worth trying though

user_avatar

EVA CHARQUERO

2 weeks ago

Features at Mary Mac's Tea Room

Service options

Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great coffee
Great dessert
Great tea selection

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Hard liquor
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Nearby

SluttyVegan Ralph David

4.9 (23248)

Atlanta, Georgia

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

The Hive Buckhead

4.7 (15106)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mary Mac's Tea Room REVIEWS - Mary Mac's Tea Room at 224 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

STK Steakhouse

4.5 (12741)

Atlanta, Georgia

Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse

4.6 (11194)

Atlanta, Georgia

Old Lady Gang Southern Cuisine

3.5 (10120)

Atlanta, Georgia

TWO urban licks

4.6 (9453)

Atlanta, Georgia

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q

4.6 (8746)

Atlanta, Georgia

The Vortex

4.6 (7807)

Atlanta, Georgia

Atlanta Breakfast Club

4.5 (7683)

Atlanta, Georgia

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Is this your business?