fbpx

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
30

Gocha's Breakfast Bar in Atlanta, Georgia

Loading...
Gocha's Breakfast Bar
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Gocha's Breakfast Bar

user_avatar

Taurus Michel

3 weeks ago

SENSATIONAL!Gocha's came via a recommendation from a friend.Can't recall having a better brunch, certainly not during any visit to Atlanta.Had an omelette, cheese grits. My dining companion ordered something with shrimp...and pancakes.We split the passion fruit mimosa.Omelette, stuffed with cheese, peppers, bacon, onions. AWESOME.Loved the pancakes. Nice, fluffy stack of three with a homemade jelly (apple/cinnamon or something of the sort) maple syrup.Expected a long wait but it only took about 10 minutes from walking up to being seated.Order arrived I say...10 minutes after I placed it.Pretty good considering how packed the place was.Service was flawless.I wish I could remember the young lady's name. But at least I hooked her up with a nice tip.Should have got up grabbed a couple of photos of the open kitchen.Gocha's got some awesome chefs/cooks handling things.A bit off the beaten path if you're only hanging out downtown or midtown.Gocha's is on Westside...more like Atlanta's southwest side on Cascade.Great neighborhood. Clean safe in your basic suburban strip mall.Highly recommended!

user_avatar

Jasmine Phillips

2 months ago

Ron was our server!! Truly amazing to say the least, every single thing ordered was delicious!! I had a strawberry mule as well and the drink did what needed to be done! The food was mouth watering delicious!!!!The music is perfect in the establishment, not too loud but loud enough to hear and enjoy. It's busy, but you never feel rushed nor did we have to wait long for our order to come out. I definitely will be back!! All workers/servers were amazing and attentive!! Our finished plates were taken up quickly, drinks refilled fastly. I have zero complaints!!

user_avatar

Brittney Caldwell

2 months ago

user_avatar

Adreanne Aranha BSN, RN

a month ago

Lemme do y'all a favor and show y'all the truth! Forget the pretty pics, that's for their advertising agency to take care of. I'm going to show you the aftermath pic, because...what else matters? The food was AMAZING! Lawrence, our server, was exceptional! He helped my party feel welcome and navigated us through our menu selections with professionalism and a touch of humor. 10 out of 10, highly recommend.

user_avatar

Kay Elpea

a month ago

The food looks just as amazing in real time as it does on the menu. I had the Creole fish and shrimp (but first the fried green tomatoes) Both dishes were delicious, very well seasoned (not overly), they didn't disappoint!! Rod was our server, & he was amazing! He was rattled by something when we came in, but he brought his best energy to the table! Loved that! Food cooked fresh to order!!! Comin' in hot!!!!

user_avatar

Mrs. AMC MAC

a month ago

First time trying the establishment and it did not disappoint! The wait time was long even after joining the waitlist before leaving my home. Our total wait time was an hour forty five. There was about a 15 minute wait for the waitress to get to us. Service was decent. Not bad but not above and beyond either. Took about 25-30 minutes for food but it was excellent. The grits were thick and creamy and the fish was crispy and seasoned well. Overall, good experience and worth trying, just be prepared for long wait times.

user_avatar

Moochie M

2 months ago

Nice establishment located in the Publix plaza. Hostesses were nice ladies. Told us about the wait time and promptly sat us when called. Reservations are only for groups of 5 or more. We had about a 25min wait.It's not very big inside but they're making it work. It's the usual 2hr seating that's found at many establishments around town. The waiter Rob is attentive and very down to earth. He was friendly gave good recommendations when asked. All the wait staff seemed to work well together.The food was good. Everything was seasoned better than expected, honestly. Our appetizer and entrees came out in timely manners. The bar wasn't opened when we 1st arrived but once it did, the drink was good/tasty.Overall, we enjoyed ourselves. To not have to wait an hour or more for a last min Sunday brunch was great. We would return and recommend this place to others.

user_avatar

ArmoniJa

3 months ago

The restaurant was packed so they led us to order food from the food truck across the street. I'm not sure if the food in the restaurant tastes different from the food truck, but I wasn't satisfied. The service was quick and easy, however the taste of the food wasn't up to par. This is not meant to be a bad review, but it just wasn't to my liking. It may be different for someone else. I had simple things that should have been good, but it just wasn't. The cheese grits were horrible & the fried tomatoes. The omelet was decent due to them making the crab inside really good. Other than that I probably wouldn't be back.

user_avatar

Andre Thomas

3 months ago

user_avatar

Arson Goat

a month ago

This place is great! It's a bit loud if you can't stand noises well, I have the same issue but I wear earplugs when I'm out! When I heard this place had shrimp and grits I immediately wanted to go and the drive was so worth it! I like the funky looking glasses but when I saw they had a shrimp and grits cake I had a feeling it was going to taste good but that exceeded my expectations entirely! Everything here is so good!

Features at Gocha's Breakfast Bar

From the business

Identifies as Black-owned
Identifies as women-owned

Service options

Outdoor seating
Curbside pickup
No-contact delivery
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great coffee

Popular for

Breakfast
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Hard liquor
Organic dishes
Quick bite
Small plates
Vegetarian options
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Trendy

Crowd

Family-friendly
Groups
LGBTQ+ friendly
Tourists
Transgender safespace

Planning

Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Parking

Other

Identifies as Black-owned
LGBTQ+ friendly
Identifies as women-owned
Nearby

SluttyVegan Ralph David

4.9 (23248)

Atlanta, Georgia

Old Lady Gang Southern Cuisine

3.5 (10120)

Atlanta, Georgia

No Mas! Cantina

4.3 (6408)

Atlanta, Georgia

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

Malone's

4.1 (6118)

Atlanta, Georgia

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

JJ Fish & Chicken

4.2 (4227)

Atlanta, Georgia

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

Applebee's Grill + Bar

3.6 (4153)

Atlanta, Georgia

Paschal's Restaurant & Bar

4 (3808)

Atlanta, Georgia

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

Thumbs Up Diner

4.4 (3753)

Atlanta, Georgia

Red Lobster

4 (3704)

Atlanta, Georgia

Chick-fil-A

4.2 (3656)

Atlanta, Georgia

Related

Marietta Diner

4.5 (18351)

Marietta, Georgia

Founding Farmers DC

4.4 (15344)

Washington, District of Columbia

Tops Diner

4.6 (13214)

East Newark, New Jersey

Golden Corral Buffet & Grill

4 (11988)

Orlando, Florida

Keke's Breakfast Cafe

4.9 (11051)

Tampa, Florida

The Loveless Cafe

4.6 (10677)

Nashville, Tennessee

Philippe The Original

4.6 (10595)

Los Angeles, California

République Café Bakery & République Restaurant

4.8 (10590)

Los Angeles, California

Gocha's Breakfast Bar REVIEWS - Gocha's Breakfast Bar at 3695 Cascade Rd Suite 440, Atlanta, GA 30331

Grills Seafood Deck & Tiki Bar

4.5 (9662)

Cape Canaveral, Florida

Der Dutchman

4.6 (9339)

Sarasota, Florida

Is this your business?