fbpx

Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine REVIEWS - Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine at 3555 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33135

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
61

Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine in Miami, Florida

Loading...
Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine

user_avatar

Joe Pezzulich

a month ago

This was our first time trying the popular Cuban restaurant in Miami. They don't take reservations. It's first come, first serve. The place was crowded, but we only had a twenty minute wait. The menu is extensive with many Cuban dishes to choose from. Everything came out excellent. Our service was wonderful too. The prices were very reasonable. Sometimes, when a place is very popular, the food is over-priced. This definitely isn't the case. We got two delicious entrees, an appetizer, and a bowl of soup for under $50. We had a great experience for dinner.

user_avatar

Ed Harper

a month ago

Great Cuban food, good atmosphere even on the courtyard waiting for our table. It is first come, first served, so you probably need to wait at busy times. We went for lunch on New Years day and it was understandably busy. The wait is made more pleasant with a cocktail from the outdoor bar. Staff and other customers very welcoming. Food was great and a good price. Excellent empanadas, pork chunks and Cuban sampler plates. Food comes fast, is very fresh and flavourful. Highly recommended.

user_avatar

Omar A

3 weeks ago

As soon as we checked we were seated right away, walking through I didn't realize how big the restaurant was until we were walking to our table.We started off with appetizers VERSAILLES COMBO. That definitely was a good start to the beginning. The cilantro sauce was definitely the highlight. We added a half pitcher of Sangria. It is a must try not too strong and not to weak, you definitely gets your money worth. They don't pour ice into the pitcher so you get simply sangria and the fruit, ice is in your cup.For dinner I had the ROAST PORK CUBAN STYLE and my daughter had the FRIED PORK CHUNKS. Both were so good but for sure the Roast pork took the show for me.Nothing disappointed us. Service was great, food was delicious, fast, hot and tasty. But the thing that took the show for me was Cortadito with evaporated milk, best sip of coffee for me. It was hot, sweet, and creamy. If I could have got a large cup of it to go, I would have.Kid-friendliness: Kid menuOffers Burgers, Grilled Cheese with fries, Tenders and a few other options

user_avatar

Tom Elwood

3 weeks ago

Surprisingly good value, and generous servings. This restaurant with its Cuban sandwich featured in the 2014 movie "Chef," so no wonder it was busy and took 45 minutes to get in. Service was very efficient. The ceviche appetizer was full of flavor, and the squid appetizer was surprisingly good. The signature Cuban sandwich was plain, with no tangy sauce or interesting seasoning, just plain mustard. The roast pork Cuban style had a rich and hearty sauce but wasn't as tender as I'd hoped. The Cuban sampler was a good choice because the menu was so overwhelming - though the cassava was very bland. Highlight of the meal for me was the plantains, which came with nearly every dish, and were full of flavor and not overly sweet.

user_avatar

Sjadira Albertus

4 days ago

user_avatar

S Navaneeth Krishna

a month ago

user_avatar

Harv Shen

a month ago

It's recommended as the must visit Cuban restaurant when you visit little Havana in Miami. We've been there, waited for 40 minutes before getting a table. The food was delicious. For a family of four we should have ordered 3 entrees as the portions were huge. We also purchased some bakery from its sister bakery store, also a long wait, but worth the effort.

user_avatar

Rachel Yuet Ching Law

2 days ago

We love this bakery! We ordered a Cuban sandwich, it's warm, toasty, cheesy, with just enough mustard and pickle to balance out. Cheesecake was amazing, almost a mix between a Japanese cheese cake and a New York cheese cake. Pistachio cannoli had a crunchy shell, cheese filling was creamy and not too sweet, just right. Empanada was also excellent. Price is great, a great local bakery!

user_avatar

Coco Dombroski

3 months ago

user_avatar

Kateryna Kaca

2 weeks ago

Features at Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine

Service options

Outdoor seating
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Great coffee
Great dessert

Popular for

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Healthy options
Late-night food
Quick bite
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Groups
Tourists

Planning

Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids
High chairs
Kids' menu

Parking

Free parking lot
Parking
Nearby

CVI.CHE 105

5 (23280)

Miami, Florida

CVI.CHE 105

4.8 (17456)

Miami, Florida

La Industria Bakery & Cafe

4.7 (14592)

Miami, Florida

El Toro Loco Churrascaria Westchester

4.9 (13178)

Miami, Florida

Monty's Coconut Grove

4.6 (11752)

Miami, Florida

Bistro Café

4.9 (11522)

Miami, Florida

Crazy About You

4.7 (10015)

Miami, Florida

Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine REVIEWS - Versailles Restaurant Cuban Cuisine at 3555 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33135

Old's Havana Cuban Bar & Cocina

4.8 (9563)

Miami, Florida

La Carreta

4.2 (8891)

Miami, Florida

Pollos & Jarras

4.8 (8598)

Miami, Florida

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Is this your business?