fbpx

Oohh's & Aahh's REVIEWS - Oohh's & Aahh's at 1005 U St NW, Washington, DC 20001

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
26

Oohh's & Aahh's in Washington, District of Columbia

Loading...
Oohh's & Aahh's
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Oohh's & Aahh's

user_avatar

Michelle Kelly

6 months ago

Not sure if I caught them on a bad day or what. I'll start with the short ribs are tender and flavorful but that was the only item I enjoyed. The greens were oddly super sweet and macaroni was so grainy I could barely stomach it. The cornbread was okay although not really a cornbread texture like not enough cornmeal but the flavor was good. I also tried the wings (plain) and the seasoning in the batter was decent but they definitely improved with lemon pepper.

user_avatar

Warren Family

3 months ago

user_avatar

Trae Alécia

3 months ago

user_avatar

Monique Williams

2 months ago

user_avatar

Kelsi Howell

7 months ago

This food was sooo good. Perfect way to end my trip to DC. My catfish was fried fresh so that was a plus. Everything as flavorful and the strawberry lemonade was a must get. The plate + cornbread + lemonade was around $27.The only thing was that they didn't give me any napkins or forks in the bag. I wanted to eat it in the car right away. But luckily I had my own. 10/10 don't over think just get it!

user_avatar

Kofi Obeng

2 months ago

user_avatar

Romeo Rozay

a year ago

I'm gone give it a 6/10.. catfish was bland but the Louisiana hot sauce helped. The collard greens were okay but the yams were different from what I'm used to (southern candy yams). Shrimp were A1. The yellow rice is really good but the cabbage is just okay.. the turkey wings are overcooked causing them to be dry but it's nothing Louisiana hot sauce can't help with on a late night!

user_avatar

Joe and Kim Jenkins

a year ago

Just walking in the door the staff was very attentive and welcoming. There was no wait to be seated, no wait to be served and the food came out promptly. The owner and manager greeted us to see how we were enjoying our visit. Now for the food, it was wonderful, tasty and filling. No additional seasoning needed. I ordered the catfish and grits and my husband had the chicken and waffles. We are already planning our next visit. Thank you so much!

user_avatar

Jenay S (only1jenay)

7 months ago

user_avatar

Nicole Davis

a year ago

This restaurant is Oohh's and Aahh's in DC. I like that this black owned, but we had a couple of problems. My utensils was dirty and my plate was chipped. I order catfish, sweet potatoe, and collard greens. The catfish was seasoned and very good, the sweet potatoe were mildly sweet, the greens were too sweet, the Mac and cheese had no taste, the ribs were tough as leather we received light skin gravy for the ribs, the green beans were mixed with old and new beans and the corn bread was cold and dry. The bill was $100. I was not satisfied. I will give them another try to redeem themselves. The waiter was very nice.

Features at Oohh's & Aahh's

From the business

Identifies as Black-owned

Service options

Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service

Popular for

Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Cocktails
Comfort food
Late-night food
Quick bite

Dining options

Lunch
Dinner
Catering
Dessert

Amenities

Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Historic
Trendy

Crowd

College students
Family-friendly
Tourists

Planning

Usually a wait
Accepts reservations

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

Good for kids

Parking

Free street parking
Paid street parking
Parking

Other

Identifies as Black-owned
Nearby

Old Ebbitt Grill

4.6 (15855)

Washington, District of Columbia

Founding Farmers DC

4.4 (15344)

Washington, District of Columbia

Pisco y Nazca Ceviche Gastrobar

4.9 (8483)

Washington, District of Columbia

The Hamilton

4.5 (8193)

Washington, District of Columbia

Zaytinya by José Andrés

4.5 (6837)

Washington, District of Columbia

Le Diplomate

4.6 (6179)

Washington, District of Columbia

JINYA Ramen Bar - Logan Circle

4.8 (6076)

Washington, District of Columbia

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana

4.4 (5299)

Washington, District of Columbia

DAIKAYA

4.4 (4664)

Washington, District of Columbia

Ted's Bulletin

4.5 (4659)

Washington, District of Columbia

Related

Hyman's Seafood

4.9 (34484)

Charleston, South Carolina

CVI.CHE 105

4.9 (30927)

Aventura, Florida

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.4 (26791)

Amarillo, Texas

The Big Texan Steak Ranch & Brewery

4.3 (26306)

Amarillo, Texas

Old Sacramento Waterfront

4.6 (25890)

Sacramento, California

The Grove

4.6 (24542)

Los Angeles, California

The Oasis On Lake Travis

4.2 (21506)

Austin, Texas

Shaggy's Biloxi Beach

4.8 (21379)

Biloxi, Mississippi

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia

4.4 (20456)

San Antonio, Texas

Is this your business?