fbpx

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
52

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach in Long Beach, California

Loading...
Nick's on 2nd Long Beach
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Nick's on 2nd Long Beach

user_avatar

Fernando Mendoza

a month ago

Nick's long Beach location didn't disappoint. Fun and lively ambiance in the heart of the city where the action is. Great service, limited but good cocktail offering and the food on point. Special mention to the ciopino here. Best I've tried. Well deserved 5 stars.

user_avatar

Erica Fung

7 months ago

We came here for dinner. There was a wait time of 35-45 min when we got here at 7:30pm. Our server is very friendly and attentive to us. She kept refilling our water. The lighting was a bit dark, and gives out a romantic vibe. It is good for date. We ordered spinach and artichoke dip, centered cut filet, and the duke.The dip was light in seasoning, and the taste was decent.The centered cut filet has smoky flavor, and the meat was pretty tender. It comes with baked potato.The duke is my favorite! It was well marinated, and it has a sweet flavor. The meat was very tendered, and cook exactly at medium rare!I will come back to try their burgers and sandwiches.

user_avatar

Devin Marshall

6 months ago

It was my first visit to any Nick's concept. Upon entering I was greeted with a warm smile. I sat at the bar. The bartender was quick to greet me. There is a nice touch they do. They set up a napkin as a table cloth in front of you and frame the cloth rolled silverware at the top with your drinks at the top left or right. I asked for an IPA and it was delicious. I ordered the Blackened Fish Sandwich. After a brief wait it was brought out by the manager Manny. He carefully placed it facing me. After a brief exchange I had a few fries and knew immediatly the rest would be great. The fries were perfect. Crispy on the outside with a perfect square thickness to leave plenty of fluffy white potato inside. Seasoned just right I moved onto the Fish Sandwich. It happened to be Blackened Mahi. It was built high with a type of fried onions. After an attempt to smash it down I took a bite. It was a very large sandwich and the flavors hit me. It was delicious. This restaurant hit the mark on every scene. Food, atmosphere, service and value. Nick's is now what I will regularly look for when I travel. Go here!

user_avatar

Jacquie Evansew

3 months ago

I've been here several times and have been pleased with most of the food I've had. Lately, I've been doing take-out and pick it up myself. I love the Chilean sea bass so I get that a lot. The last 3 times I've gotten it, the bass gets smaller & smaller. Tonight was the topper.....that piece of bass was the size of a fat hotdog!They used to serve large portions and the mashed potatoes were plenty.....not anymore... and the prices just keep going up! I won't go back. Oh, another thing, you can't hear yourself think in that place, so much loud noise and everything echoes!

user_avatar

bluesuit5

7 months ago

This is our first time here, it was highly recommended by a good friend. We made reservations to be on the safe side.We were warmly greated and immediately seated. The decor and ambiance was very nice, our table seats were clean.Our waiter was nice and explained the menu.Our appetizers were Also ordered was the roasted pepper soup... Very good nice rich n yummy for the tummy!The 2nd appetizer was deep fried asparagus with rance dressing... YUM!!!!!!!!My and my girlfriend ordered the Chicken Piccada. It was pank crusted with lemon caper sauce arugula & tomato sauce with whipped mashed potatoes.They both loved it. I tried it, the chicken was moist and pleasant and flavorful! The salad was very nice. As for the whipped potatoes some of the best I've ever had!I ordered The Duke. The duke is a Hawaiian style marinated ribeye steak with garlic roasted broccoli.The steak was cooked to medium rare, it was one of the best tasting steaks that I've ever had!Our friend recommended the Butter Cake. You won't be disappointed at all. True indulgence to the top! Absolutely yummm High five to the chef! Wish I could eat 10 more.Their menu is smaller that most restaurants which is a good thing, it means your order will get served to you faster and hot.

user_avatar

Paul “Paulinho” Cardoso

a year ago

Had the opportunity to get reservations for Nicks on 2nd and we were not disappointed! Shrimp Taquitos and Blackened Fish sandwich was delicious. Deviled eggs (flavor was there but it felt as it was missing something) and rack of ribs missed for me. You have to try the Butter Cake it's the best I've had - it's the main reason why we went 5 stars instead of 4

user_avatar

Joshua L

4 months ago

Food is amazing! But, my cousin made reservations for 8 pm, I am from out of town showed up at 7:15pm no biggie I asked the hostess if I can sit at the bar until the reservation. It's 7:20 pm, the hostess comes up to me and asked me if I want to get a table now or risk losing the reservation. So I have to close out at the bar take me drink and set at a table for 40 minutes...it felt odd like I was singled out, I mean had I just came in a went straight to the bar...would the reservation still be lost if you did not know who I was. I was there on a Wednesday night nothing too crazy. For this reason I give the place a 2 in service, this treatment stuck with me even after I left the establishment.

user_avatar

Olga Courtnage

a month ago

user_avatar

CHAVA LOPEZ

10 months ago

user_avatar

John Pyre

3 months ago

This place is a trip to bountiful. The Fried Asparagus was hard and unpleasant. TheArtichoke Dip was dry with poor salsa butLunch itself was killer. I had Prime Rib Sandwich and I loved it. My buddy had the Cioppino and it was wonderful. Atmosphere was pleasant but the service was killer. Mywaitress was adorable-I fell in love. We willreturn because this place is well worth it.

Features at Nick's on 2nd Long Beach

Service options

Outdoor seating
Delivery
Takeout
Dine-in

Highlights

Fast service
Fireplace
Great cocktails
Great coffee
Great dessert

Popular for

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Solo dining

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Offerings

Alcohol
Beer
Cocktails
Coffee
Comfort food
Happy hour drinks
Hard liquor
Healthy options
Late-night food
Small plates
Wine

Dining options

Breakfast
Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Dessert
Seating

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restroom

Atmosphere

Casual
Cozy
Romantic
Trendy
Upscale

Crowd

Groups
Tourists

Planning

Lunch reservations recommended
Dinner reservations recommended
Accepts reservations
Usually a wait

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Children

High chairs

Parking

Paid parking lot
Paid street parking
Parking
Nearby

Shoreline Village

4.6 (10348)

Long Beach, California

Yard House

4.4 (5260)

Long Beach, California

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

In-N-Out Burger

4.6 (4413)

Long Beach, California

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

4.2 (4219)

Long Beach, California

Tequila Jack's Restaurant & Cantina

4.4 (4155)

Long Beach, California

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

Louis Burger III

4.4 (3469)

Long Beach, California

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

Hilton Long Beach

4.1 (3366)

Long Beach, California

Denny's

3.9 (3356)

Long Beach, California

Hokkaido Seafood Buffet

4 (3258)

Long Beach, California

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

Denny's

4.6 (3243)

Long Beach, California

Related

Yaamava' Resort & Casino

4.2 (43885)

Highland, California

SluttyVegan Ralph David

4.9 (23248)

Atlanta, Georgia

Hard Rock Cafe

4.4 (21430)

New York, New York

The Varsity

4.1 (21177)

Atlanta, Georgia

Marietta Diner

4.5 (18351)

Marietta, Georgia

Ellen's Stardust Diner

4.4 (17501)

New York, New York

In-N-Out Burger

4.6 (17236)

Los Angeles, California

Old Ebbitt Grill

4.6 (15855)

Washington, District of Columbia

Nick's on 2nd Long Beach REVIEWS - Nick's on 2nd Long Beach at 4901 2nd St, Long Beach, CA 90803

Peppermill Restaurant and Fireside Lounge

4.5 (15734)

Las Vegas, Nevada

Shaggy's Pensacola Beach

4.8 (15471)

Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is this your business?