fbpx

Marcus Garvey Park REVIEWS - Marcus Garvey Park at 6316, Mt Morris Park W, New York, NY 10027

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
58

Marcus Garvey Park in New York, NY

Loading...
Marcus Garvey Park
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Marcus Garvey Park

user_avatar

laura espinosa

7 months ago

In terms of the park its very nice. There are playgrounds, plenty of space for walks, there is the swimming pool in the summer. I didn't like that being with my 3 children by myself there were a few people just hanging out there looking at us. That make me feel unsafe to walk aorund and explore more.

user_avatar

Elianny Salcedo

a month ago

This park is a great neighborhood resource with many activities and events. They have playgrounds for kids to enjoy, a dog park, and a recreational center. The recreational center offers exercise classes, and they have an outdoor pool that's free to visit in the summer.This summer, they had the Charlie Parker jazz festival at the amphitheater. This was a great free event for everyone to enjoy. This is a nice park to visit during the day while the sun is still out. This place gets very sketchy once it's dark, so just be cautious and come during the day.Dog-friendliness: There is a dog park here.

user_avatar

Gwendolyn R Houston-Jack

10 months ago

As a photographer, I enjoyed hosting sessions in Marcus Garvey Park. As a tourist, it's a good spot to rest your feet and people watch.During my last visit, there was another neighborhood event with tons of people and live music. The park is a good size, so there's plenty of room for your activities.As a photographer, this was wonderful for my skate boarding subject. The promenade is wide open and well composed for portraits. Add this one to your list.

user_avatar

Micah L. Young

5 months ago

Such great vibes and the Richard Rodgers Amphitheater was beautiful for the Charlie Parker Jazz Festival 2023. I will be going back for sure to explore more of the park

user_avatar

Rowan Pritchard

2 months ago

Great local park. Pathways winding up the rocky hill with views, surrounded by community; the little league playing street basketball, the old timers playing chess, families playing in the playground, and concert in the amphitheaterThere is still the classic NYC in corners; discarded alcohol containers and degenerate people.Much of the problem is the fact that this park is split by two police precincts, neither willing to overlap their border, because, New York...

user_avatar

Mia Rodriguez

6 months ago

So i was there for the 50th anniversary of hip hop... There were big piles feces by the bleaches. What was not understood was that there were many of the parks department staff . So why wasn't it cleaned

user_avatar

Jack Straw

a year ago

Nice enough place during the day but it turns into a whole different monster at night. It's best to avoid the hill especially, as shady characters start crawling out of the woodwork doing shady things in the shadows. It would be nice to have a more secure presence at the park so you could actually feel safe taking in the views at night but alas, that just isn't an option, and no view is worth being robbed (or worse) over. I guess that's Central Harlem for you though. It's just a shame since it is a very pleasant place during the day and a nice environment for all ages, and as I said before, the views from on top the hill would be great at night but, I just did not feel safe at all when I had attempted it.

user_avatar

m m

6 months ago

Gorgeous park with beautiful amenities. The Richard Rodgers Amphitheater is absolutely stunning. The restrooms were very clean.Restrooms: Really nice and clean.

user_avatar

N A

a year ago

Catching up on reviews. I was here for the first time on Friday, 07-29-22. I was good being able to sit still for a minute and enjoy people watching and seeing children actually play outside. I always attract animals; not sure if I was surprised to see a squirrel in NYC or if it was just typical and hilarious. There is a squirrel and a few birds that frequent one of my bedroom windows at home. People were playing music. There were plenty of pigeons out looking for food, just enough to let you know you were at a city park. Would definitely visit again.

user_avatar

UM Muhammad

5 months ago

Beautiful park and fantastic jazz music festival

Features at Marcus Garvey Park

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Amenities

Barbecue grill
Baseball field
Basketball court
Picnic tables
Public restroom
Slides
Swings

Children

Good for kids
Good for kids birthday
Playground

Pets

Dog park
Dogs allowed
Nearby

Intrepid Museum

4.6 (37784)

New York, NY

Central Park Zoo

4.4 (22684)

New York, NY

Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises

4.5 (12263)

New York, NY

Randall's Island Park

4.4 (4844)

New York, NY

Sheep Meadow

4.8 (3359)

New York, NY

Inwood Hill Park

4.7 (3255)

New York, NY

Highbridge Park

4.4 (3248)

New York, NY

Carl Schurz Park

4.7 (3091)

New York, NY

Columbus Park

4.3 (3083)

New York, NY

Bow Bridge

4.8 (2428)

New York, NY

Related

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Magic Kingdom Park

4.6 (215546)

Bay Lake, Florida

Times Square

4.7 (209323)

Manhattan, New York

Disney Springs

4.7 (196553)

Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Universal Orlando Resort

4.7 (174561)

Orlando, Florida

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Universal Studios Hollywood

4.6 (149471)

Universal City, California

National Mall

4.8 (135551)

Washington, District of Columbia

Universal Studios Florida

4.7 (134727)

Orlando, Florida

Fremont Street Experience

4.6 (125089)

Las Vegas, Nevada

Is this your business?