fbpx

SUMMIT One Vanderbilt REVIEWS - SUMMIT One Vanderbilt at 45 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
87

SUMMIT One Vanderbilt in New York, New York

Loading...
SUMMIT One Vanderbilt
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for SUMMIT One Vanderbilt

user_avatar

Celine Jilani

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Ashlei Patterson

2 weeks ago

We have done top of the rock, which is a great experience, but had we known about this place first we would have come here and enjoyed it a little more. The views are great from any observation tower available in the city but this with the added art and added see-through observation floor option, it was a lot more to see. The mirrors create such a mind blowing illusion, you can't help but walk around stare. The third floor has an outside observation deck, Cafe, gift shop, and place to order photos taken throughout the experience. When buying tickets you have to pick a time to visit, so book online or plan ahead to be able to enjoy the experience when you want to, not when you have to (if you don't have the flexibility). I would recommend this for sure.

user_avatar

Angela G

a week ago

Arrived before my booked time and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get into the doors, and then admission and security.It was packed and hard to see the views or walk without nearly tripping over someone laying down and taking pictures.I had to wait a bit to get the opportunity to look outside, and take pictures. The views are gorgeous, and certain areas/ floors were quite trippy, so I would maybe urge caution if you easily get dizzy or have vertigo.Staff were really nice as well, so that was good. They also warn of any sensitivity to light before entering the elevators, so that was appreciated.

user_avatar

Joshua O'Hara

a month ago

We were there the two of us and it was so much fun. Definitely the highlight of our 7 day stay in NYC i recommend. Although there are long times waiting for the elevators especially going down you can easily wait standing for up to 2 hours but we got lucky and had about 20 minutes. The view is spectacular and the overall experience was incredible.

user_avatar

J M

a month ago

user_avatar

SJ Lee

a month ago

Even with reservations, the wait time just to get into the facility is extremely long, so if you wanted to see the sunset, keep in mind the long lineup, mostly due to the security check. They will check your items, ask you to put cover on your shoes, and take your photo (Self at Kiosks). Then you need to wait again for the elevators in a cool tunnel. The elevators also have cool lighting and sound effects. Once you are up there, keep in mind that it is ALL ONE WAY experience and you cannot come back to the room once you are at the end of the floor. Some rooms, such as the one with the balloons, have a time-limit, but try to spend as much time as you want in the room because you cannot come back. After two full floors of interesting rooms, you are led to an outdoor patio and souvenir shop. The overall experience felt rather short, but it was worthwhile to visit at least once.

user_avatar

Hilary Henriquez

a week ago

user_avatar

Alberto Díaz Velázquez

a month ago

The bar at the terrace offers the best drinks we've tried in New York so far!!! I would recommend to buy your tickets in advance at their official website and choose the option of paying for your drinks (in advance as well) since you'll save $5 per drink by doing this. I would NOT RECOMMEND to buy the photo package they offer since that's one of the worst photo shoots I've ever seen. There's a long line to enter and go through security, after that they take you some pictures that you won't need if you don't opt out to get their pictures, and then you follow the line to the elevators. Once at floor 91, the experience starts: it's a room full of mirrors with amazing city views. After that, there's a room with giant drops on the floor (those look like quicksilver to me), then a space where they take pictures of you on a glass balcony (you have 30-45 seconds to take your own) and then there's room full of silver balloons. After that, you keep going to floor 92, there's a glass internal terrace, and a room with screens playing a cloud effect. Finally, you go upstairs to floor 93 where you can find another terrace and the cafe/bar. It's worth every penny to get a drink while you watch the city and enjoy those amazing views. In general, it was a great experience.

user_avatar

P P

2 weeks ago

There are thousands of places to go in the city. Dozens of places where you can look at the city from above, but the Summit is one of the places where you have to be and see the beauty of the Summit and the city from the height of 91,92,93 floors. A very nice room with mirrored balls flying around the room and a terrace on the 93rd floor. It is very worth visiting this beautiful place!!!

user_avatar

jessie johnson

3 weeks ago

I cannot possibly recommend this venue more highly! If you are looking for a thrilling new immersive experience, you need look no further than SUMMIT. Rain or shine, day or night, it is guaranteed to hold a unique and memorable experience for everyone.I visited on December first (a Friday) in 2023. Much to my dismay, it was pouring rain that night. I imagined that the views would be so impeded by this heavy rain that at the height of the observation deck, it would spoil the entire experience.Honestly, I do hope to return on a night with clear skies and clearly can see the city in it's entirety. With that said, let me explain why I felt that even in the rain, SUMMIT was the most incredible place I've ever seen!I was very impressed by their staff who chose to show the crowd a live video feed of the sky that night from up high in their tower, confirming what I feared. At this point they offered to reschedule the viewing or invited us to see SUMMIT anyways. I certainly don't regret going up!The entire adventure is a sensory experience which is difficult to describe. Even photos do not fully capture what it's like to be there. I can only describe it as walking into another dream. The artist's vision is well described on their site and I highly recommend reading it.While the views were partially drowned out by the clouds, it did not fully consume the rain drenched city below. The wet streets echoed every light I could see and the rain drops on the windows made for some very unique photo opportunities for me, though it may make getting a great shot difficult.Food for thought:The weather in New York changes quickly. It may be wise to book your experience a day or two before you arrive, or when you are certain the weather will be cooperative and not a month before you go, like I did.Take Your Time!!! Do not rush yourself from one floor to the next. Once you go up a level, you cannot return to the one below. Just take it all in at your own pace!Expect a glare of the lights and reflections of other guests on the windows and in your images. This may be a problem for those who are looking for a pristine image. There are many ways around this. I recommend doing your due diligence, if needed, before capturing a dream shot of the big apple.

Features at SUMMIT One Vanderbilt

Accessibility

Assistive hearing loop
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Planning

Getting tickets in advance recommended

Children

Good for kids
Nearby

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Empire State Building

4.7 (100981)

New York, New York

Statue of Liberty

4.7 (98015)

New York, New York

Bryant Park

4.7 (88769)

New York, New York

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

4.8 (79364)

New York, New York

9/11 Memorial & Museum

4.8 (74789)

New York, New York

Brooklyn Bridge

4.8 (72163)

New York, New York

The Battery

4.6 (69271)

New York, New York

The High Line

4.7 (56759)

New York, New York

Related

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Magic Kingdom Park

4.6 (215546)

Bay Lake, Florida

Times Square

4.7 (209323)

Manhattan, New York

Disney Springs

4.7 (196553)

Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Universal Orlando Resort

4.7 (174561)

Orlando, Florida

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Universal Studios Hollywood

4.6 (149471)

Universal City, California

National Mall

4.8 (135551)

Washington, District of Columbia

Universal Studios Florida

4.7 (134727)

Orlando, Florida

Fremont Street Experience

4.6 (125089)

Las Vegas, Nevada

Is this your business?