fbpx

Statue of Liberty in New York

Statue of Liberty

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
161

Statue of Liberty

Statue of Liberty in New York, New York

Loading...
Loading...

Explore New York


Ratings and reviews for Statue of Liberty

user_avatar

Maame Baryeh

2 days ago

Glad I was able to visit, the tickets were very reasonably priced for the ferry ride, entry to the statue, viewing point, museum and liberty Island! Could easily spend a day on the whole experience but opted to just visit the statue. I wasn't disappointed the views from the viewing platform were great and the vista on the approach to the statue was amazing. Would highly recommend although if you want to get up to the Crown would suggest booking early, it was sold out when I tried to book.

user_avatar

Alexandre Santos e Alves

4 weeks ago

The Statue of Liberty is a historical icon, so it is a must-see for anyone going to New York. A symbol of freedom that captivates visitors the moment they see it.The experience of arriving at the island by boat, with stunning views of New York City and the statue itself, is exhilarating. Upon arriving on the island, it is possible to appreciate the grandeur and beauty of this historical monument up close.Everything is very organized, the team is very prepared and attentive, and the museum provides a lot of information about the construction of the statue.In short, the Statue of Liberty is a jewel of New York City and a powerful reminder of the ideals of freedom and hope.

user_avatar

Azamat Karimov

3 weeks ago

Visiting the Statue of Liberty and the island was an unforgettable experience that left me in awe! A?A?A?A 1/2 A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A,A?A? The boat ride to the island was a thrilling journey, offering stunning views of the New York City skyline and the majestic statue standing tall in the harbor.As we approached the island, the sight of Lady Liberty standing proudly against the backdrop of the city skyline was truly breathtaking. Stepping foot on Liberty Island felt like stepping into history, with the iconic statue serving as a symbol of freedom and hope.Exploring the grounds and learning about the statue's rich history was both educational and inspiring. The museum provided fascinating insights into the statue's construction and significance, adding depth to the experience.Climbing to the pedestal and taking in the panoramic views of the city and the harbor was a highlight of the visit. The sense of accomplishment and reverence for this iconic monument was palpable.The boat ride back offered one last opportunity to soak in the beauty of the statue and the city skyline. The entire experience was seamless, from booking tickets to disembarking the boat.Visiting the Statue of Liberty and the island is a must-do for anyone visiting New York City. It's an experience that truly embodies the spirit of freedom and leaves a lasting impression. Highly recommended! A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A?A,

user_avatar

Thomas Sypkes

a month ago

Clearly a must do when coming to New York city. We grabbed tickets pretty last minute and were able to get on the ferry and get over to the island and walk around. Pretty incredible experience. Unfortunately because of how late in the day we went over we weren't able to visit Staten Island but we will be back. Great views of boats entering and exiting the harbor and great view of the city.

user_avatar

Alejandro Ortiz

a month ago

Great experience, definitely a must-go experience while you are visiting NYC. I strongly recommend acquiring the city pass to get your tickets in advance. You should take the ferry from the battery park and if you're in a hurry you can stay on the ferry without going to the island and it takes you 45 minutes all the raid. Enough to take great pictures and enjoy the Manhattan skyline.

user_avatar

Miles D.

a month ago

The chance to get there alone and see it in person is enough for me to give it 5 stars. Personally, as an immigrant myself, I find this monument to be as symbolic as the American flag. That said, getting there is like lining up at the immigration but the movement is waaay faster. Security to get on the boat is kind of like at the airport which is understandable these days. Although I'm not sure if that was the case before 9/11. The line was long but didn't take more than 30 minutes to get on board - nothing compared to any lines at Disney, and you can stay there longer if you like.We were there on a Sunday, the first week of March. It's still kind of cold (high 50s-low 60s) with some occasional cold breeze but it was also sunny and the sun was hot. A light sweater was just fine.You have to pay extra to climb the monument itself and get up close. I'm fine with being at the ground level looking up at this awesome lady.Take the time to see her when you're in New York.

user_avatar

David Nagel-Nunez

2 months ago

Great park/statue and decent prices to visit everything! It's an iconic statue and a something everyone must see in their lifetime! Great pictures, beautiful views, interesting history.A ticket is not too expensive, and includes the ferry ride round-trip, access to the statue up to the pedestal, and the museums.You can also opt to go to the top of the crown of the statue! And it's only a few dollars extra (about $26 total per person to visit the statue and go to the top). I think it's a neat experience to go up there, but be aware - it's very tight in the narrow staircase, lots of stairs, and the crown at the top is a tiny room and has a few small windows to see out of. We were a bit underwhelmed by the crown experience, BUT it is a once in a lifetime thing, and I'd recommend it if you don't mind being in tight spaces.Lastly, make sure to book the crown tickets well in advance - months in advance!! They sell out!!

user_avatar

Bruce Bair

3 weeks ago

It was a lot of fun and educational. We walked up to the top of the crown which was very cool. It does not cost much and is well worth it. Book at least a month or two ahead. Ellis island was very interesting. The boat trip was nice and scenic.Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait Reservation recommended Yes A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Martin Mendoza

2 months ago

Amazing statue with a rich history. One must see it in person to really appreciate it. The price for admission is relatively cheap, so it's not a price issue but a scheduling issue to visit. I highly recommend booking tickets in advance, especially if you're trying to go up to the crown. Depending on the size of your party, ticket availability can be weeks or months out. Also, as of the date of this post, they are no longer doing tours up to the torch only as far up to the crown.

user_avatar

Addy O.

3 weeks ago

I've always been a big American history fan. So I've visited the likes of many historical monuments over the years: Mt. Rushmore, Washington DC, independence hall, etc.The statue of liberty was an entirely new experience. Just flying into NYC made me tear up. I mean this unironically, it was such a compelling site.Then, he took the ferry over and saw her from the boat. Then, walking around the island, wow, it was just a blessing. Another amazing feature was the other tourists. People from around the world are excited and taking pictures with our Lady liberty. It was inspiring.

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at Statue of Liberty

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Planning

Getting tickets in advance recommended

Children

Good for kids
Is this your business?


Blog

No posts to display