fbpx

Madame Tussauds New York in New York, NY

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
162

Madame Tussauds New York in New York, New York

Loading...
Madame Tussauds New York
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Madame Tussauds New York

user_avatar

Elizabeth Yu

2 weeks ago

user_avatar

Dvir Koenigstein

a month ago

This is a classic attraction: multiple real sized wax models of famous and important people from around the world. There are also several activities like a video game, a Halloween style horror section, a 4D movie and a place to make a wax model of your hand (not included with a basic ticket, you may not need evr on top to enjoy your visit here). The wax models range from famous celebrities to marvel superheroes keeping adults and kids fascinated by the striking contrast: amazingly realistic models completely still.. this place has no food available inside. Restrooms are available. Try to come off peak to avoid the crowds and plan to take your time here, part of the fun is to just get those perfect pictures of you and your favorite wax.

user_avatar

Stephanie Jacobson

2 months ago

user_avatar

Dasha DAcosta-Johnson

2 months ago

We got that sightseeing pass and used that to enter. We got in, and we ended up having to call customer service, which took 10-15 min. It had to be done manually for some reason. Then, there's absolutely no direction... just a "keep going".. not informing us to wait for the elevator. So my group and others were walking around aimlessly until others were like I think we wait for it here. After that, it was better. Pretty cool for what it was.

user_avatar

Neha Vl

2 months ago

I would give this experience 4.5 stars! We visited on a weekday evening, so it wasn't too crowded. The museum has so many famous celebrities and we loved taking pictures with all of them. There is a haunted portion and a super hero portion (that includes a short 4D movie) amongst many others. I believe that the price is steep, especially for those who do not want to take too many pictures. So this will be a one time visit for me! I also visited the Madam Tussauds in London and I felt that it had so much more to offer in terms of interactive experiences, gift store articles and the wax statues.

user_avatar

Iryna Shchukina

4 weeks ago

Visiting Madame Tussauds Wax Museum was an unforgettable experience! We were amazed by the extensive collection, especially the Marvel characters. The museum's sheer size exceeded our expectations, spanning multiple floors. The lifelike figures allowed us to interact in unique ways, like sitting at the presidential desk or posing with royalty. A must-visit for anyone seeking a fun and immersive adventure!

user_avatar

Ernie Seferagic

a month ago

user_avatar

Abraao Mattos

3 months ago

Madame Tussauds in New York provides a captivating and interactive experience, bringing visitors face-to-face with incredibly lifelike wax figures of celebrities, historical figures, and pop culture icons. The attention to detail in the sculptures is impressive, making it an engaging attraction for fans and tourists alike. The museum offers a mix of entertainment and educational value, allowing visitors to take photos with their favorite stars and learn about the intricate process of creating these wax masterpieces. However, peak times can lead to crowded conditions, affecting the overall experience. Nevertheless, Madame Tussauds remains a must-visit destination for those seeking a fun and star-studded adventure in the heart of the city.

user_avatar

Irina Belaya

a month ago

Visiting Madame Tussaud's museum for the first time, I was impressed by the sculptures and decorations. If not the crowds and having to carry my coat, I would've enjoyed it more and could check out the details. So, there's no coat check and a lot of people! But I'm not surprised by the crowds - I went there next day after the Christmas Day.

user_avatar

Laurie Gallegos

3 weeks ago

Features at Madame Tussauds New York

Highlights

Active military discounts
Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Amenities

Restaurant
Restroom

Crowd

Family-friendly
LGBTQ+ friendly

Planning

Getting tickets in advance recommended

Children

Good for kids
Kid-friendly activities

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Nearby

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Empire State Building

4.7 (100981)

New York, New York

Statue of Liberty

4.7 (98015)

New York, New York

Bryant Park

4.7 (88769)

New York, New York

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

4.8 (79364)

New York, New York

9/11 Memorial & Museum

4.8 (74789)

New York, New York

Brooklyn Bridge

4.8 (72163)

New York, New York

The Battery

4.6 (69271)

New York, New York

The High Line

4.7 (56759)

New York, New York

Related

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Magic Kingdom Park

4.6 (215546)

Bay Lake, Florida

Times Square

4.7 (209323)

Manhattan, New York

Disney Springs

4.7 (196553)

Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Universal Orlando Resort

4.7 (174561)

Orlando, Florida

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Universal Studios Hollywood

4.6 (149471)

Universal City, California

National Mall

4.8 (135551)

Washington, District of Columbia

Universal Studios Florida

4.7 (134727)

Orlando, Florida

Fremont Street Experience

4.6 (125089)

Las Vegas, Nevada

Is this your business?