fbpx

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay in Tampa

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
58

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay in Tampa, Florida

Loading...
Loading...
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore Tampa


Ratings and reviews for Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

user_avatar

Cristina Theis

4 days ago

My family had annual passes so we go to Busch Gardens often. It is worth looking at the website and planning if it will be your first time. The park is very big and you will not have time to do everything in one single visit, but by planning you are able to make the most of your time there.The train is one of the best rides there if you want to see the animals, and it is better to do it in the morning.The sesame street area is very cute for children, my nephew enjoys it a lot and we get to do a lot of rides with him there.The food and drinks are great, but there are some not great options. So research and consider what you like before buying anything. I would recommend Dragon Fire Grill where there is a lot of choices to maybe please the entire family.The shows are amazing, especially the ice skating shows. Definitely worth the time and you do get to sit in the AC for a while which is great for the hot summer months.This is one of our favorite parks in FL, and will definitely continue to visit!

user_avatar

Henry Lau

a week ago

This place offers the best of both worlds, a zoo and a theme park. We started off with a train ride which brought us on a safari like tour across the plains. Being a parent with two young kids, we were definitely pleased to see the large playground with rides suited kids below the age of six. We ended the day with the ice skating show at the theatre which showcases exceptional ice skating talent. Definitely a day well spent.

user_avatar

Chris

6 days ago

The Food and Wine Festival had great options! We purchased the stamp card and it was perfect. They do have a few vegan and vegetarian options at a few of the stands. The rides had short lines today, but we also purchased the fast pass. We waited maybe 2 minutes for one of the rides. All the rollercoasters were awesome! We had a great experience today and will be back in the future. Also, they actually had a decent amount of stuff for kids to do.

user_avatar

Jessica Vargas

3 days ago

This place is so fun. The cheetah ride is a blast and so fast! My daughter loved the river ride.The food was really good and I loved that all the animals had nice enclosure and they were very clean and wide open. We will definitely go back. Perfect place for people of all ages. Lots of fun things to do for very small children as well. I appreciate all the shade they provide as Florida heat can be miserable at times.

user_avatar

Will Gausman

2 weeks ago

I love Bush Gardens! They have a wide variety of coasters plus lots of other rides for all ages and thrill seeking levels. The shows I have seen are fantastic, especially Turn it Up Remix (ice skating show). They have many animals there, including the Serengeti Savannah which you can do a safari or take the train through. There is so much to do and it is a beautiful park!It can get crowded with long lines, so you might want to pay for the quick queue.

user_avatar

Joshua Tam

a month ago

My first time and it was fantastic.Was in the park from about 11-9 and saw pretty much everything it has to offer and could even enjoy the Goo Goo Dolls doing a show while we walked around that side of the park. Wonderful views from the restaurant/bar overlooking their safari.Ashley and Taylor were wonderful as our Safari guides and I can't think of a place you can get closer to the giraffes.Multiple shuttles to & from the parking lot, easy access and a nice friendly layout.Highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

user_avatar

David Hunt

2 weeks ago

Fantastic day out with the family.Easily accessible parking (albeit a little expensive) with a short connecting land train to the park. We had purchased tickets via an agent and they were really easy to collect from the self service machines.The food options were great. We took advantage of the all day dining option and despite reading some pretty damning reviews, I felt it offered excellent value for money - we each had five drinks throughout the day and two meals which were great portions and very tasty. The food at Zambia Smokehouse in particular was really nice.The rides are brilliant and there are a great selection for all ages. We visited on a weekday and in general the lines for all rides were short and I think the longest wait was around 30 minutes.The animal element of the park is great and our kids loved seeing Flamingos, Giraffes, a Rhino, Gators and Elephants as well as loads more. The staff all really seem to genuinely care about the animals too and it was lovely to see them caring for them throughout the day. The environments in which they are kept seem to be as close to natural as they can be and none of the animals at any point looked like they were sad to be 'on show'.In summary, a great day. A completely different experience to the other theme parks in Florida and well with a visit if you haven't been before.

user_avatar

Suzanne Armitstead Aguiar

a month ago

Great park with a mix of big coasters and smaller rides. A fair number of rides and restaurants were closed. We were definitely there on a slow day, barely a wait for anything except lunch. The Sesame area is really fun for the little kids. The tree house was a favorite.Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait Reservation recommended Yes A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Chris Dezlo

a month ago

Great rides staff is rude and acts like they hate their job . Don't get me started on the waste of money on the highest season passes we paid for . No preferred parking we are always told and there is always plenty of spots open , extremely rude parking people at the pay booths saying they have security and I'm not allowed to even look to see if they have any spots open when that was a lie . Aside from that the park is dirty and they choose to do yearly maintenance on rides when it gets warm outside and not in off season . Now keep in mind aside from that they have a lot of nice rides and it's beautiful and peaceful there at night time so don't not go cause of a few issues . If you like coasters then it's a great place

user_avatar

Jonathan C

a month ago

Busch Gardens Tampa is an amazing place! This place doesn't really have as many roller coasters as other major parks do. but I think that all of the other rides makeup for that. The coaster collection is very strong and has some of the best in the world. The flat rides in the park are also very good. The quality of the park is in very good shape after over 50 years of operation. The one complaint that I have is how there are too little kid rides and family oriented attractions. The food here in my opinion is like any other theme park food. Overall, this place is worth visiting for anyone.

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Highlights

Active military discounts
Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom
Wheelchair accessible seating

Amenities

Baggage storage
Bar onsite
Gender-neutral restroom
Restaurant
Restroom
Wi-Fi

Crowd

Family-friendly
LGBTQ+ friendly
Transgender safespace

Planning

Usually a wait
Getting tickets in advance recommended

Children

Good for kids
Playground

Other

LGBTQ+ friendly
Is this your business?


Blog

No posts to display