fbpx

Universal Studios Florida in Orlando, FL

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
145

Universal Studios Florida in Orlando, Florida

Loading...
Universal Studios Florida
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Universal Studios Florida

user_avatar

Theresa Smith

a month ago

The Non-Private VIP experience is worth the extra amount you pay. The ability to see parts of the park you would not otherwise see, you are fed two full meals (breakfast and lunch - these are quality meals presented in professional and friendly manner ) and there is reserved seating to watch the parade at the end of your tour, are just some of the reasons this tour is worth the money. You also get 10% off throughout Universal for the rest of the day, which is nice too, since you have been eyeball shopping through the day as you toured the park and rode the rides. Our Tour Guide Jen was fantastic! Friendly, joyful, knowledgeable, funny, energetic, and all around she just seemed to really love and appreciate her job. We were able to ride all the major rides with little to no wait time and when Jen discovered that one in our group could not do the rides and was looking for more of a Universal Hollywood experience Jen, Jen's supervisor, and a colleague of Jen's went the extra mile to accommodate the guest. Jen was intentional about understanding the likes and dislikes of our group and to see that each person had a special, individual moment during the day. Our last ride of the day was the ET ride (which as someone who was born in 76' I had a full appreciation for this ride and it was a great way to wind down an otherwise exhilarating day) and Jen had ET say bye to each of us by name! It was terrific and such a nice personal touch. After this experience, you aren't going to want to do this any other way than the VIP way. You can easily spend the same money on food and souvenir in a day, this way gets you on the rides, without waiting, with meals included, designated space for the parade, and 10% off throughout Universal...it's worth it.Date of experience: December 2023

user_avatar

Zoe

a month ago

First visit was 7 years ago thinking it was a one and done and been most years since with the exception of the travel restrictions 2020-2021. I find Universal more friendly for solo travellers compared to Disney where I felt lost amongst the numbers and families.Making the most of the early entry when staying on site, I was able to achieve a lot before the wait times got too much, then either chill in the park with the entertainment or head back to the hotel to chill by the pool before heading back to fit in some nighttime.Staff members are amazing and I have been lucky enough to have some amazing experiences at the parks including being a balloon bearer for the Macy's Holiday Parade. I can not recommend the parks enough and I am excited for the future expansion when Epic Universe is added to the parks available in the Orlando area.

user_avatar

Ericka Santiago

a week ago

Came here to add more fun family time and excitement for a special 21st birthday celebration. We focused more exploring the Wizarding World of Harry Potter because we're huge fans. You can explore both worlds in a day, but it felt a but rushy because of the closing hours of the parks. Other then that you can expect a crowd no matter the season (*my family and I were there mid January). The places to eat or grab a treat at the park/parks is endless. Since we focused venturing the Harry Potter Worlds, the restaurants, treat shops, etc were all super tasty and delicious! We had the best time ever. I wish Universal would extend their park hours so visitors don't feel rushed to explore more. But... you bet we'll be definitely going back soon! The rides are thrilling and fun!*Tip: expect to pay $2 for bigger lockers. This is for big bags/backpacks on some rides. Using your ticket barcode you can get a small locker free. (Ex: Small lockers fit smaller items like small bags or mini backpacks)

user_avatar

Kewl katt

2 months ago

Wonderful presentation for the holidays, the shops, shows and entertainment were all on point. Staff, merchants and performers had beautiful tailored attire, which was much appreciated.The Christmas tour was awesome with plenty of private encounters. We enjoyed the treats, The Grinch and Santa. Harry Potter Castle Display ended our evening perfectly.The park is full of adventures, shopping, character meetings and delicious food. This made our time enjoyable and we felt special at each new place. Our family enjoys the holidays so all the lights, ornaments and special events made this the perfect destination for us this year.Highly recommended you will find something for everyone.

user_avatar

CT1980

6 days ago

Took our 2 young children (10 & 8) to both parks using a 2 park 2 day hopper pass.Universal Studios was a bigger hit for our kids than Islands of Adventure so we spent more time there.Great atmosphere, and amenities in both parks.The Jimmy Fallon ride is fantastic and was a popular one with us.Disappointed with The Bourne Ride. Having been in the past when it was Terminator 2 it was not a patch on it.Still love The ET ride for a nostalgic point of view.City Walk was great to wander and the fantastic weather helps.

user_avatar

Mike N

a month ago

They have figured out how to give their guests a perfect experience. The parks are beautiful and the staff are all on point. You shouldn't need more than a few days to visit both sides of the park and the city walk area. The rides are thrilling and a lot of fun. The Harry Potter world and castle are out of this world. Be sure to get a park hopper and take the train between Kings Cross and Hogsmead. If you're lucky enough to be there around Christmas time, the Grinch is on point and will be sure to make sure the wait in line is worth it.

user_avatar

Ashley Renéigh

a month ago

user_avatar

Gowtham Sagi

a month ago

My wife is a fan of Harry Porter. We covered all HP tours and experiences and we loved them. We visited the park on Christmas Day and we did wait for long on many rides, except the HP motor bike experience. I don't recommend buying the express pass on busy days as we will miss some important parts of experience if we go through the express lines. I did not like the directions to parking, was confusing. Good food and lot of things to do. I recommend the Transformers Ride as well the King Kong experience.

user_avatar

Alain Jares

a month ago

I loved Universal, I haven't been there in the last 6 years because I thought my kids were to small for the rides but I can tell you that I was wrong because they really enjoyed the parks and they are 7 and 6. We as a family ditched Disney after this trip to Universal, we even bought annual passes. They came with a lot of benefits, like fast passes after 4 PM. Universal parks are less crowded than Disney's plus I don't like the path Disney has gone, especially for my kids. This visit was on Thanksgiving week but we return on Christmas week because we had an awesome trip and the kids wanted to return.

user_avatar

Melina Valenzuela -Greco

a month ago

Excelent!!! It is very funny and great park specially when you go with you little one and take him the place you have been when you were a kid and see him get amazed the same way when you were a kid. We enjoyed even if we couldn't get in many rides because the park was pack and some rides had delays. We got our annual passes so we will be able to come back soon.

Features at Universal Studios Florida

Highlights

Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Amenities

Bar onsite
Restaurant
Restroom

Crowd

Family-friendly

Planning

Usually a wait
Getting tickets in advance recommended

Children

Good for kids
Playground
Nearby

Universal Orlando Resort

4.7 (174561)

Orlando, Florida

SeaWorld Orlando

4.4 (96645)

Orlando, Florida

Universal Islands of Adventure

4.7 (91237)

Orlando, Florida

ICON Park

4.6 (42728)

Orlando, Florida

Universal Volcano Bay

4.5 (25962)

Orlando, Florida

Fun Spot America Theme Parks

4.5 (15019)

Orlando, Florida

The Escape Game Orlando

5 (12435)

Orlando, Florida

Discovery Cove

4.8 (11273)

Orlando, Florida

The Simpsons Ride

4.5 (10714)

Orlando, Florida

Related

Central Park

4.8 (265711)

New York, New York

Magic Kingdom Park

4.6 (215546)

Bay Lake, Florida

Times Square

4.7 (209323)

Manhattan, New York

Disney Springs

4.7 (196553)

Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Universal Orlando Resort

4.7 (174561)

Orlando, Florida

Rockefeller Center

4.7 (173127)

New York, New York

Universal Studios Hollywood

4.6 (149471)

Universal City, California

National Mall

4.8 (135551)

Washington, District of Columbia

Fremont Street Experience

4.6 (125089)

Las Vegas, Nevada

Niagara Falls

4.8 (122115)

Niagara Falls, New York

Is this your business?