fbpx

PIER 39 in San Francisco

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image
128

PIER 39 in San Francisco, California

Loading...
Loading...
PIER 39
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore San Francisco


Ratings and reviews for PIER 39

user_avatar

Masked Maniac Reviews

4 weeks ago

A nice little spot, though it's a bit touristy at times. There's a lot of options for families and people who want to see some amazing views. Alcatraz is right off the pier and you also have the amazing seals just hanging out in their own spot on the pier. It has a real fair feel to it. Recommended visiting for sure.Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait Reservation recommended Not sure A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Clément Muth

a week ago

Pier 39 is a gem of San Francisco! It's a vibrant waterfront destination offering a delightful mix of attractions, from quirky shops to delectable eateries. The sea lions lounging nearby add to the charm. A must-visit for anyone exploring the city!Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait Reservation recommended No A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Chris Bart

2 months ago

Worth the visit to the famous pier. Enjoyed some doughnuts A?A?A?A(C) and cookies A?A?A?A? and a decent lunch. There is a fun zone too for the younger crowd, at heart or in spirit.Nice walk around the Pier as well and nice walking paths all around.We will visit again.

user_avatar

Sarah Thomas

3 weeks ago

I came from Medford, Oregon just to come here. It's worth it give it a try. You will love it.San Francisco was an incredible experience for me. I arrived on September 29, 2023, a Friday, and it was my first time there. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed everything about it. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway or a fun trip with loved ones, San Francisco is the perfect destination. I can't say enough good things about this place. I had nothing but positive experiences and highly recommend stepping out of your comfort zone and giving it a try.The nightlife is incredible. I hope that you create good memories. I will be going back there one day with my husband.

user_avatar

John Seckar

a month ago

Tourist haven. Food, gifts, hi and low end foods, great view restaurants, music buskers, large Ferris Wheel , great picture opportunities everywhere, boat tours, and many great flowers in the many flower beds. If you park at pier 38 parking some of the restaurants will validate your parking. Semi expensive parking at $12 per hour or ANY increments as well.

user_avatar

Binxu748er

3 weeks ago

The famous pier with the sea lions and restaurants. You'll hear the sea lions from far away, hence you can't miss the spot. The animals chilling are just cute to watch. The other side/further into the pier features restaurants of all sorts, and offer you the famous sour dough bread.Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait Reservation recommended No A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

DCC Cabinets

a month ago

Per 39 is a great place to hang out for the day. The atmosphere is buzzing even in the cooler months. Some amazing artists to get an original souvenir from instead of a generic San Francisco souvenir shop cap. Just a short walk to the ferry to Alcatraz. The food options are plenty. There is also a historical arcade where you can play some antique games and imagine what life was like before you were distracted by hand-held devices.

user_avatar

Roberto Ferraris

2 weeks ago

A must visit if you a in SF. Nicely maintain pier with lots of entertainment and great views of the bay and Alcatraz island. Yo can even the seals playing around the floating decks (my visit was end of March).Visited on Weekday Wait time No wait A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Baffour Anim

3 months ago

Wonderful place to bring your family to experience the brilliance of San Francisco. Plenty of food options and what seems like endless activities and attractions to keep the young ones entertained. I highly recommend the crepe shop and the boat ride around the bay.Visited on Weekend Wait time No wait Reservation recommended Yes A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Madhu Mathi

a month ago

A nice little aquarium at Pier 39. It is quite small and we only took an hour. Exhibits are very good with a great jelly fish exhibit and 2 fish tunnel , loved taking pictures set up at the end, which I got copies from them they charge separately but worth taking them. my kids enjoyed overall experience.Visited on Weekend Wait time No wait Reservation recommended Yes A?A?A?A?A?A?More

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at PIER 39

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot

Children

Good for kids
Good for kids birthday
Is this your business?


Blog

No posts to display