fbpx

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones in Austin, TX

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones in Austin, Texas

Loading...
The Law Office of Richard T. Jones
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for The Law Office of Richard T. Jones

user_avatar

Ali

a year ago

I am happy to have had Richard as my attorney 5 years ago for a serious felony offense. It was not the outcome that I wanted but in the end gave me the best outcome that allows me to repair my mistakes and move forward. He did not have to help me, but situation like mine I'm glad he gave me a look and sided with me. I had to be persistent with him when he not communicating or convince him to ask judge permission for me to travel while I'm on pretrial supervision. I am no longer considered convicted in the state of Texas. I hope that Richard continues to represent me on the challenges I have now and figure out how I can protect myself so that the future does not bite me back.

user_avatar

William Shepard

4 years ago

I was very happy the way my case was handled an with the out come. You have to understand him being a court appointed attorney they have a lot of cases an little time to really spend with each client. Yes he may be a little late sometimes having to deal with multiple clients. But any time I had questions he'd always responded quickly. Thank you Mr. Jones for your services. Hope I'll never have to need a criminal lawyer again but if so I'll be contacting you.

user_avatar

Moriah Frias

9 years ago

So in 2013 we were thrown into the worse circumstances of our lives. My husband (like something straight out of a movie) was falsely accused of committing a 2nd degree felony that happened in Austin when we were living out of state. After finding out about the warrant, we started looking for lawyers (it was a suggestion from a friend) we were turned away from so many lawyers in Austin due to it being a high profile case, with a lot of controversy. A female lawyer from Austin had even went as far as to rudely say that she would not help my husband because he was a criminal (without looking into the case) (isn't that what lawyers do, they help innocent people, and criminals) After a few days of hunting for a lawyer, we got a call back from Hanna, who then connected us with Richard. They believed in us, and in my husband. They were great to work with, very hands on, understanding, and helpful. Richard Jones is a busy man, so the previous comments, people need to realize how busy lawyers really are, working around the clock. After 7 hard long months, the case against my husband was dropped. We wouldn't be able to share this story if it wasn't for Richard presenting the prosecutor with the truth, and working hard for us!! We are thankful and very blessed to have worked with Richard and Hanna. They are kind, loyal, diligent people. Thank you both for all of your help :)

user_avatar

steven nino

6 years ago

Richard Jones got me out of jail on a bond a week after I hired him. With false accusations of sexual assault and bieng offered 15-20 years TDC he came through. without having to go to trail the case was dismissed. Took about a year to get through this tough time but in the end it was worth the wait with Richard representing me.The amount he charged me for the case was also reasonable compared to others. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good lawyer.

user_avatar

Leslie Hershkovitz

7 years ago

I called Mr. Jones extremely early this morning about my husband being arrested. He was very helpful in assisting us. He is fast and thoroughly efficient in his work. I am so greatful to have found a lawyer that is knowledgeable in his work who will be understanding and not judge you. This experience could have been horrible and drawn out but Mr. Jones was on top of everything and he updated me throughout the entire process. If you need a lawyer, go with the best!

user_avatar

Ryan Reyes

5 years ago

user_avatar

steve haddix

10 years ago

Richard has been handling a charge against one of our kids who did something stupid. During the process he provided us with very good advice on how to help our situation, he achieved the results that we hoped for, and has been cost effective throughout the ordeal. While we had better communication than maybe some indicate in other reviews, I can see where some of the points could have validity at times, but I think that's part of the trade-off you get when you look for an attorney that can take care of you legally while still being affordable. I'm sure that I could find an attorney who will respond within an hour or two to every call (when not in court) and will spend as much time as I want talking to me - but I would pay a hefty hourly rate for it. If you can accept that Richard has many clients that he's serving to keep your own costs low, and be a little patient at times, my experience is that you'll get great results and you'll still be able to pay your bills afterwards. I'm grateful to both Richard and Hanna for taking care of our family the way they have.

user_avatar

Ricky Rios

3 years ago

user_avatar

John Manswer

10 years ago

DO NOT HIRE HIM!!! The prior review was not maid by me, but it was spot on. I wish I had seen it before I hired him. Freeman Symon is an SEO hired reviewer (click his name for yourself) so take that for what it is worth! I have unfortunately had to hire a few criminal defense attorney's and been court appointed to at least 3. This was by far the worst experience ever. Even worse that any court appointed attorney. His poor assistant Hannah has got to get some help. Richard has her so over-run, you can not expect anything from either of them. Unfortunately for her, he does not keep up with his clients and she is left to try to clean up the mess. You will regret hiring him if you do. He does NOTHING that he absolutely does not have to do.

user_avatar

Junior Gonzales

8 years ago

Richard is a very experienced and very well knowned attorney in the Travis and Williamson county courts. I had 2 felonys in Travis county and 2 felonys and 1 misdemeanor in Williamson county. Through hard work and lots of patience he was able to get me probation on all these counts. I was there for every court hearing and watched Richard as he did his magic.Hire this man and he will break his back for you. I watched him day in and day out as he fought for my rights and my freedom. Such a wonderful job he did. I am here today with my family and able to work to provide for them only because Richard fought for my rights.Thanks Richard and Hannah.

Features at The Law Office of Richard T. Jones

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Amenities

Restroom

Planning

Appointments recommended
Nearby

Thomas J. Henry Law

4.7 (2805)

Austin, Texas

DJC Law

4.8 (1269)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Lorenz & Lorenz, PLLC

4.6 (1064)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

The Law Office of Kevin Bennett

5 (437)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Peek Law Group, PLLC

4.6 (373)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Dunham & Jones, Attorneys at Law, P.C.

4.7 (317)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Gammon Law Office, PLLC

4.8 (290)

Austin, Texas

Daniel Stark Law P.C.

4.8 (271)

Austin, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

FVF Law

5 (267)

Austin, Texas

Related

Dan Newlin Injury Attorneys

4.9 (12516)

Orlando, Florida

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Consumer Law Group

4.8 (9438)

Chicago, Illinois

iTicket.law - Powered by Hatley Law Office

5 (9006)

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Morgan & Morgan

4.1 (8985)

Orlando, Florida

Morgan & Morgan

4.5 (4440)

Jacksonville, Florida

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Lexington Law

4.2 (4224)

Salt Lake City, Utah

Ben Abbott & Associates

4.8 (4104)

Garland, Texas

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Mollaei Law

4.9 (3804)

Woodland Hills, California

Tabak Law, LLC

4.8 (3643)

Glendale, Wisconsin

The Law Office of Richard T. Jones REVIEWS - The Law Office of Richard T. Jones at 505 W 12th St Suite 200 M, Austin, TX 78701

Sullo & Sullo, LLP

4.8 (3626)

Houston, Texas

Is this your business?