fbpx

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower in Las Vegas

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
22

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower in Las Vegas, Nevada

Loading...
Loading...
The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore Las Vegas


Ratings and reviews for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

user_avatar

Amanda Pierce

a week ago

Upon arriving I was told the room I had booked was old and outdated and told I should upgrade for a renovated room for an extra $35 a night. I agreed to this. However the room we got did not seem updated. It was so humid, had no exhaust fan in the bathroom (which I believe is against code due to mold reasons), smelled like mold and to make matters worse, their vent system allows other rooms air to come into our room. We had marijuanna smoke billowing in our room in the middle of the night. I had two minors sleeping with us. I was told when I called this morning that I should have called so they could "deodorize" the room. How would that have been helpful in the middle of the night? I requested a refund of even the extra $35 I was charged for the supposed upgraded room and was told again "I should have called". We are checking out today, sending up housekeeping to deodorize our room doesn't help anything now. I'm happy to remove this review if they'd compensate me for this poor experience. To me that would be good customer service and correcting the poor experience.

user_avatar

Michael Wong

a week ago

Brandon helped me at the front, staying late specifically to help me. He streamlined the process and made check in very easy.The room was solid. I was skeptical because of mixed reviews but it was a clean, well furnished room at an affordable price.The casino is nice, I fortunately only lost 5 dollars.The area around the Casino is a bit gross though. There were cops outside the hotel at pretty much all times and a few homeless people around. There was a bus stop with human fecal matter around the pole that I nearly stepped in.Overall a great experience and a good deal.

user_avatar

Heather McHenry

a month ago

We stayed here three nights. The location was... colorful, would not recommend straying from the grounds alone at night. The hotel seems to be trying to find itself again, quite a bit of renovation going on, and the upper mall was sparsely occupied d with open shops. The themes of the mall area looked as of it was really fun in it's heyday, sad to see it so lightly occupied. We were there there at a time when the restaurants weren't open into the late evenings, which was rather disappointing in a city that literally had the reputation of never sleeping. On the positive side, the casino was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room itself was serviceable, although we did have to call down for blankets. We did really enjoy the trip to the tower, the view was impressive, and worth the reduced price as a hotel guest. I think since we visited at a time when the upper pool bars weren't open yet, that we missed out on some of the more interesting features the hotel had to offer.

user_avatar

Ryan Snyder

a month ago

Stayed there after Valentine's Day/Superbowl. We got a pretty good price for the room. We arrived there around midnight. I noticed immediately that the check-in process was slow. With about 30 people in line it took us around an hour to check in.When we arrived at the room we noticed that it would not cool down below 75A?A?A?A? even when we set it as cool as it could get. There were also some cleanliness issues with the room. There was a half eaten donut still sitting on the bathroom counter and it looked like someone had poured salt into one of the drawers. The rest of the room was in good order.Overall the rest of the stay went fairly well. The casino floor was nicely maintained. It looks like many of the shops near the tower had closed up with only about half being in operation. Those shops that were still operating were clean and not run down.Rooms: Over all the rooms are clean with updated furniture.

user_avatar

Michelle Diane

a week ago

My girlfriend and I checked into this hotel today and are staying for a week. We have been faced with nothing but disappointment since we got here. Apparently even though we are paying to stay at this hotel, there is a $21 a day parking fee. They did let me know that we are allowed to come and go as frequently as we want and the fee will not increase.Once we got our room number, we asked what elevator to take and was told the wrong one. We ended up walking all the way around the floor to our room.Everywhere you walk in this hotel smells like weed. This is supposed to be a weed free hotel. It's all you can smell in the hallway leading to our room. Fortunately it does not smell in the room itself.The bathroom door swings the wrong way, which makes closing the door to the bathroom very difficult once inside. The shower only has half a door meaning water gets on the floor. The temperature is entirely too hot. When you turn it down a little it gets too cold. Once you manage to find a decent temperature that won't hospitalize you, it will change back to extremely hot without touching it.We upgraded our room to a king bed, only to find that rather than having a fitted sheet, we have 2 top sheets on the mattress.The location of this property does not feel safe. Right across the street are boarded up apartments for rent. I wouldn't recommend walking around outside at this hotel, especially not alone.This is day 1 of 6 and so far we are not off to a great start. I wish we stayed somewhere else.Rooms: No fitted sheets, smells like weed, shower temperature is not regulated.Safety: Not in a good or safe location.

user_avatar

Emma Brown

4 days ago

Let's start with parking. If you can afford a few extra dollars, valet parking is the way to go. The check-in at 3:00 in the morning went well. They accommodated our rooms being side by side. The room was clean, no complaints. I loved the sensor lights. I'm not a gambler, so I can't review that. A?A?A?A?Rooms: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Service: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Location: 5/5Hotel highlights Great value A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

Becky Brown

5 days ago

Pricing is way too high for the experience.* All rides were closed which wasn't made clear at the time of purchase* Observation views are neat, but there's only so much time you can spend taking them in, especially with only half of the deck open.*We were surprised to see that we liked the enclosed views better then the outside deck.* Took forever to get an elevator down and no one was available to make sure we were waiting at the right place.*No one would stop and listen that the escalators were down, creating alot of confusion for another couple and time for us.*Elevator attendants were nice, and probably provided the most interesting info on the whole trip

user_avatar

Lee Myers

4 days ago

Didn't care for the rooms.In one of our rooms the TV was on and no remote. Trying to turn it off by the TVs power button would only last for about 30 seconds before it would turn back on.In the second room one of the two beds was only a foot from the wall so you had to squeeze between the bed and the wall to get into bed on that side of the bed. And unlike most hotels there was no hairdryer in the room.The beds were hard and not that comfortable for sleeping on. And the wifi was terrible, when you got on you couldn't connect to much. The only thing I was able to connect to was YouTube, but would lock up after about 5 minutes. I wasn't able to connect to my email or other sites I like going to.Overall a bad experience in the most expensive hotel I stayed in on this trip.

user_avatar

Eric Saretsky

3 days ago

An amazing view, Top of the World dining area that slowly rotates so you see 360 degrees of Las Vegas. Amazing exclusive experience for a special anniversary. The bungee jump from the top of the tower- if you are into that sort of thing... you can watch from the restaurant.Service: 5/5A?A A?A |A?A A?A Location: 5/5 A?A?A?A?A?A?More

user_avatar

DannybOi Rodriguez

a week ago

The Strat Hotel was awesome however this place is more centered for Adults rather than young adults or smaller, so if you're thinking of bring small children along in your Vegas trip I suggest going with Circus Circus Hotel.Service here was very professional and welcoming and the Casino area was on point. This place was very well built and will definitely continue to reserve here when I go with only my wife. I recommend going up the tower as well. There is a small fee just FYI.

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

Other

Pool
Spa
Free Wi-Fi
Air-conditioned
Star rating
Check-out time
Check-in time

Amenities

Free Wi-Fi


Blog

No posts to display