fbpx

New York-New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image
7

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

New York-New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada

Loading...
Loading...
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore Las Vegas


Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

user_avatar

Anna

4 days ago

I came with children and realized soon after it's not super kid friendly. Sure it has an arcade, pool, and roller coaster but you can find better if kids are with you. Smoking is allowed downstairs in the lobby/casino area, there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the room. I did like that you have to show your key to enter the hotel area. Beds and pillows are comfy but housekeeping did not come daily and I had to call daily for clean towels. They also bombard you with trying to do a timeshare tour. Listen to me: Don't Do It!! The casino bucks are not for this hotel and you have to pay for transportation to and from. The $25 American Express doesn't cover round trip and you get it after the tour. The only good thing was $100 voucher for Tom's but once you've done everything, it's not worth it either.

user_avatar

Eric Shannon

2 weeks ago

The good - great location, fun stores and really fun arcade. Our kids (under 12) really loved it. Lots of good quality restaurants in the Hotel. We ate in the hotel for most of our meals. Lots of photo ops through out. Easy to get to other hotels and shopping. No complaints there.The bad - rooms really need a good cleaning. The carpet was a little dirty like it needed a good clean. We found a used condom beside the bed. Front desk acted like it was not a big deal, but we were a family of four with two kids under 12.If the front desk would've handled our complaints and actually cleaned the room, I'd give them at least a four star, if not five. Both those two things are HUGE RED FLAGS.

user_avatar

Cnav184

2 days ago

Not sure why this hotel is so underrated. The rooms are completely refurbished and have a great New York City subway Vibe. Very clean. We stayed here a couple of nights and the parking at the hotel is very convenient. They have unlimited in and out as long as you stay at the hotel. The hotel lobby had a really neat New York city's Street Vibe complete with small alley walkways. Plenty of restaurants to eat. Prices are very good. Did not gamble here. If you have kids , highly recommend the roller coaster. But do go online and purchase the tickets in advance or you will be waiting a long time.Rooms: Brand new

user_avatar

Daryl Khoo

a month ago

Haven't been to NY NY for a few years and I have to say I'm happy they have refreshed their rooms. Rooms are nicely appointed and kept very clean. Prices certainly have jumped up though! The new self serve options are nice, such as the check in check out app with room key, along with the ability to generate your own extra key cards. Saw some really crazy line ups at registration so these options were nice. When we did interact with any staff, they were all incredibly friendly and helpful. From the registration to security, and housekeeping, all were so pleasant. The added security at the elevators is a comfort too. All in all pleasantly surprised and will definitely consider going back.

user_avatar

Michelle Barta

a week ago

I was beyond pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and quiet, casino was lively, every place we ate in the property was delicious, very dog friendly, and my daughters loved it. I am thrilled with the time we had, do not hesitate to book!Walkability: The tram from Park MGM down to Bellagio make this location amazing. The Park is such a great addition and we loved spending time there.

user_avatar

Darin Vandecar

a week ago

Warning Marriott Members! Not up to Marriott quality. MGM has removed refrigerators and microwaves from the rooms. If you have small children and need to keep baby milk or other products cool you're out of luck. Apparently you can rent a refrigerator but they were not available for us. MGM now charges for parking (highest fee on the strip at $18/day) and they keep raising their resort feesA?A?A?A?A?A?.so add $65 a day to whatever the rate is. They have very restricted Pool hours (10am to 5pm). Rooms were kind of clean if you know what I mean. My biggest frustration is just the level of corporate greed going on here. Just like our amazing government finds new ways to tax you, MGM has found new ways to dip into your wallet while offering fewer amenities than ever before!

user_avatar

Alex Theis

3 days ago

We had a really nice player's suite in the New Yorker tower. Jacuzzi in room. Bed was super comfy. Front desk staff was great. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was nice. And I'll take a smaller bathroom in exchange for soaking in the hot tub every night :-).Location of NY, NY is ideal. Next to the arena. So many restaurant options. Casino layout is nice too. Stayed at Paris and Park MGM on recent trips, but I think NY, NY is my new go-to.Rooms: Renovated rooms are A+Nearby activities: T-Mobile Arena. Beerhaus. Eataly.Walkability: Easy walk to Arena, Park MGM, MGM Grand, Aria, etc.Food & drinks: Options galoreNoteworthy details: The America restaurant has a great deal in their lobby - donut and coffee for $5.50. Score!

user_avatar

Jilliane Banks

2 days ago

Nice hotel! Great food choices! Easy access to the strip! Walking distance to almost everything.The hotel makes you feel like your in New York!Rooms were a little stuffy at times.

user_avatar

Abbe Ball

2 months ago

I have my service dog, and they were very kind and accommodating. They are pet friendly, so anyone looking to bring their pets, I recommend this hotel. There is a pet area right outside the hotel, which makes it very convenient. The pet friendly rooms are carpeted but they have phone numbers to reach if your baby has an accident. They also offer dog walking. Tom watch bar is perfect to watch any game or fight. Gallagher steakhouse was incredible and so is their staff. We were very happy with our stay here!

user_avatar

peacee g

3 weeks ago

One of the best casinos we have stayed in. Rooms clean and updated! Fun for the whole family. Did the Rollercoaster and was worth the money! A few of us Won on the slots . Great music in the evening. Location was good, not horribly too far from all the rest. If you don't mind walking a bit. All and all great place. Easy check in, easy parking, and friendly staff.

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Highlights

Active military discounts
Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Crowd

LGBTQ+ friendly

Other

Pool
Free parking
Free Wi-Fi
Air-conditioned
Star rating
Check-out time
Check-in time
LGBTQ+ friendly

Amenities

Free Wi-Fi


Blog

No posts to display