fbpx

MGM Grand in Las Vegas

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
15

MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nevada

Loading...
Loading...
MGM Grand
Get Directions
Add your comment

Explore Las Vegas


Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand

user_avatar

Brayden Tyszka

a week ago

The hotel was very nice the lobby felt like a mall but the best part was the room. A cool part was that you could use your Android or iPhone to unlock the door to your room. The food was great and I recommend eating some. The pool was epic lazy river and 3 other pools and the water was warm. My opinion was that you should go to the MGM grand

user_avatar

Chicano Latino

3 days ago

They recently became a Marriott property, but your Marriott status does not get you any perks regardless how high of a status.I use to like this hotel, but the renovation has made it worse. They do not have a lobby for you to sit and wait.They added an entire new section referred to the studio rooms and I had to walk over 30 rooms just to get to my room - hate to think what happens in an emergency and how this met the fire code. So make sure you wear comfortable shoes. The rooms were horribly decorated with no view.They charge a resort fee, but do not provide water for you to drink in the room. They have the entire fridge and snack tray rigged to charge you if any of the items are moved.The casino has very few servers available to provide drinks as you play. I also didn't like the vibe in the gaming area. I ended up going to another casino to play that had better service in taking drink orders and music selection while you play. The locativo is at the end of the strip too.I highly recommend you book another hotel and I would probably stay at an actual Marriott to get member benefits.

user_avatar

Kieran Harkins

a month ago

For starters, the whole hotel was massive, it felt like there was so much to do. I'm sure it'd take multiple trips here to do and see everything. There was plenty of shopping and eating choices although the shops in MGM will charge you a premium price. The location was perfect, just beside the top of the strip, giving you a nice starting point to look around.The hotel's decor was amazing to look at and a great first introduction to Vegas, even when looking at some of the other impressive hotels around the area, MGM Grand stands tall with it's gigantic bronze lion statue, a true sight to behold.The room was spacious and clean plus had all the essentials you'd want. The beds and pillows were fairly comfy. The bathroom in particular was clean and had plenty of nice smelling shampoo's and soap options.The staff were friendly as you'd hope for, although no one stood out. Our only issue during our stay was being charged twice for the hold charge. The staff weren't very helpful but the money was eventually refunded.We didn't spend too much time gambling, but there looked to be a solid variety of machines, roughly the same as most hotels around the area at least from what I saw. I did spend a decent amount of time on a horse betting machine, which was a lot of fun.Overall, I can very well recommended MGM Grand.

user_avatar

David Urban

a month ago

While I haven't had the opportunity to stay overnight at the MGM Grand in Vegas yet, my recent visit to the casino left a positive impression. The atmosphere was vibrant and inviting, and I found the casino to be well-maintained and clean.Exploring the various gaming areas, I was impressed by the wide selection of games and amenities available. Whether you're into slots, table games, or poker, there's something for everyone here. The staff were also courteous and helpful, adding to the overall positive experience.While I can't speak for the accommodations, based on my casino experience alone, I would recommend the MGM Grand to anyone looking for a lively and enjoyable time in Vegas. I look forward to returning and hopefully experiencing more of what this renowned resort has to offer.

user_avatar

Jeffrey M

a week ago

Always a great time. Once you get the hang of where everything is your in business. If you definitely want housekeeping make sure you don't have the do not disturb sign on your door at all. They check very early and even if you remove by like 9 it's too late and you'll have to call for housekeeping. Resort fee is pretty high but doable. Staff are always helpful.Food & drinks: A few restaurants and a food court. Food court is super pricey. The buffet is almost a cheaper option. 40 bucks for a double burger, fries and milkshake. Long gone are the cheap eats on the strip.

user_avatar

Enialeh

3 days ago

Worst Vegas hotel I've ever visited. Front desk dude deceived me out of our King suite, then staff (x3) gave zero sh*ts that the standard room they substituted was filthy, noisy, and uncomfortable.I asked, and was told at check in that it was a long walk to our suite. I asked if there was a similar room a bit closer to the elevator.There was!We were given a dirty standard room with a lumpy mattress; located right by the elevator, ice machine, and a utility room. The constant noise of machinery was relentless. We could not hear each other speak, much less sleep.We couldn't shower either, as other people's hair was in the tub and behind the toilet. I can easily forgive an unexpected downgrade to a dated room, but the filth and noise level were inexcusable.Oh, and we paid twice for parking.

user_avatar

Angela Cooke

2 weeks ago

Beautiful and spotlessly clean. Everything about the room is extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. No heavy scented cleaners used (thankfully). Balcony rooms facing the Vegas strip are amazing. Note there is a tram to take you to all other MGM properties on the strip. The lobby is not as glamorous as other major hotels on the strip, but loved that because it's also much less crowded and less noisy! Great security as well. One thing to note is that you are not close to the casino. It's a very long walk through several long hallways to get to the casino entrance. Photos are from the balcony on the 23 floor.

user_avatar

Stephen Jones

a month ago

I say this knowing the MGM grand is a very large hotel. However, it has issues. I am here for a work conference and I have nothing but positive things to say about the convention center and the service here. Very nice conference property.That being said, the rooms are old. The shower head is a mist machine and I have not taken a warm shower in a week.The beds are very comfortable, but the hallways are dark and giver the things I have found on the ground, scary.The hall ways are not regularly vacuumed, at least while I was here. There is a very large stain or mold in the hallway and I found a rubber glove, just sitting in the hall way. All night.My view of the mountains and hooters across the street were all you could ask for. Well, the sunrises and sunsets really were fantastic from my room.All in all, with the prices MGM charges for food, it should be a better hotel. Cleaner and just higher end. It is old and outdated for the price.

user_avatar

Brian B

3 weeks ago

I stayed at the MGM Grand for four days last week and I had an amazing time. I was given a free complementary room (including waived resort fees) for a spa suite room, that also included $75 free play and $100 food/beverage credit. I built up some points from staying at Excalibur & Borgata.The room I stayed in was very clean and large, everything including the jacuzzi functioned well (shown in pictures). Hotel & casino staff were friendly and helpful if I needed assistance. I won some money in this visit, I won a very nice jackpot from the slots at MGM Grand back in October A?A?A?A?A?A?23. So that's another positive for me staying here.Also the David Copperfield show was epic when I watched it. The hotel rooms are all non-smoking which is good, they have sensors that detect smoke and will change you $500 (regular rooms) and up to $1000 (suites) to your bill if caught. So be careful guys not smoke in these rooms, but you can still smoke on casino floor. Also the things are expensive here like the rest of the Vegas strip, just letting you know.I would recommend staying here if visiting.Rooms: The room I stayed in was very clean and large, everything including the jacuzzi functioned well. No bed bugs also lol.Nearby activities: Gambling, Jabbawockeez, Cirque Du Soleil, David Copperfield shows and other thingsSafety: Reasonable security on casino floor, they were friendly when I asked for directions.

user_avatar

Nick Winkler

a week ago

MGM is one of the best of the mid-range resorts on the Strip.- Rooms: The rooms are nice and spacious, with plenty of space and storage. Bathroom amenities are decent, in larger bottles. Housekeeping is on-point - we left the room one day at 1pm, and came back to see that they were indeed able to get around to the room (tip your housekeeper daily!). One complaint is that the room seemed to have a vague cigarette smell to it - it might have been a smoking room back in the day, and never really cleaned out.- Casino: The casino is excellent, with table minimums ranging from $15 in low-traffic timeframes to $25 in higher-traffic times. Cocktail service could come around a little more, but it is definitely more frequent than I've experienced at higher-end casinos like the Aria.- Food: Lots of foods options ranging from the food court to more exclusive. I did not try any kind of room service options.- Pool: The pool is nice, but be advised that half of their pool space and the lazy river are closed outside of the weekends. Very family friendly (except for the day club, which we did not have a chance to check out).- Misc: The rideshare pickup spot is in the bottom of the parking garage, which is basically a bunker. Cell service there makes taxis a better/faster option.

Leave a comment

Share this business

Features at MGM Grand

Highlights

Active military discounts
Live performances

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible elevator
Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Wheelchair accessible restroom

Crowd

LGBTQ+ friendly

Other

Pool
Spa
Air-conditioned
Breakfast
Star rating
Check-out time
Check-in time
LGBTQ+ friendly


Blog

No posts to display