fbpx

Medical City Dallas Hospital in Dallas, TX

slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
slider_image slider_image slider_image
24

Medical City Dallas Hospital in Dallas, Texas

Loading...
Medical City Dallas Hospital
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Medical City Dallas Hospital

user_avatar

Lettakaye Norman

a month ago

My experience at this hospital has been great. The care I have received this far has been 5 star! The bedside manner of my nurses and Michelle, my respiratory therapist, has been stellar! My doctors have been very caring, attentive, & thorough. I have been sick for 2 weeks beginning with the flu, but my lungs just aren't clearing up. They have been very thorough in the investigation of what's going on. Dr's Schmidt, Gomez, Coco. Thank you all! Oh, and the food is amazing!

user_avatar

Ήάηάη Ή. ζάίδάη

9 months ago

user_avatar

Alexander Sparkman

4 weeks ago

I would not recommend you bring anyone here for cancer treatment.I had a family member stay here. I stayed with the family member for roughly five days.Hospital staff were very inconsistent with PPE when following airborne/droplet precautions. Family member had a hospital-onset infection, which may have been acquired from their stay based on median incubation period for the virus.Doctor/pharmacy failed to prescribe/dispense home medication (anti-depressant) for 2 days despite having been in chart from previous admission. This led to my family member literally crying while facing a potentially life-threatening infection.After having stayed there for 4-5 days, I decided to take a walk in the lobby area. I had been more or less confined to a room in that time, and wanted to do some light cardio. Two security officers confronted me, and insinuated I looked like a vagrant. I explained that I was visiting my father and was trying to get some light cardio. I did this in a low polite tone, and answered all of their questions.Despite this, they told me I needed to leave the lobby area. They gave me the option to either go outside and walk, or stay in my family member's room. This was between 6:45 and 7:15 pm during visitation hours, but after sunset.I chose to return to my family member. One of the officers indicated someone might call Dallas Police Department who might taze me. I thought he was making a bad joke, but he told mw he was serious. I am not entirely sure what he meant, but I have never been treated like this in a hospital...

user_avatar

Johnny Gonzalez

a week ago

My elderly father with dementia was admitted here for a toe amputation. Communication was horrible! He had surgery Friday 2/16/2024 and was discharged today 2/17/2024 and the hospital staff didnt even let us (his wife and family) know! The hospital arranged a ride home for him and everything!!!! We got a call from one of our neighbors letting us know he was sitting on the front porch because he had no key to get in!!! So an elderly man with dementia was released and sent home on pain medication and left alone in front of his house!!!! Way to go medical city. I do believe we will be contacting an attorney!!!

user_avatar

Minh Thu

11 months ago

user_avatar

Chris Glover

3 months ago

This was my very first surgery and Medical City really took care of me. My surgeon Christopher Bell and his team answered all of my questions with no hesitation, even had a couple laughs before I went under. I barely have any pain and went home the same day. All of the nurses was very attentive and helpful and almost felt like they never left my side. So make sure you visit Dr Bell and his team if you want a safe seamless medical visit.

user_avatar

Gloria Gutierrez

a month ago

Cannot say enough about this Hospital and the staff. My husband had a total knee replacement with Dr Hohman. Surgery was quick and easy and not as painful as he had thought, guess that's thanks to Dr Hohman and his staff. The staff on 6E was extremely nice and always there to help. Emily and Kevin his nurse's are amazing and a true asset to the hospital. It's employees like them that make recovery so easy, we can't thank them enough for all they did for him during his recovery. From check in with Brad andHannah who escorted to him the room after check in. Kyle in PT was beyond amazing and so patient, great employee. 5 stars to this entire Hospital and staff. Wish I could figure how to post pictures, but they know who they are.https://photos.app.goo.gl/tj24tYzzxr4dmzWe7.

user_avatar

Dena Perez

2 months ago

Our youngest had surgery and had to drink from these1 ounce cups. In support of the patient, daughter, sister, and friend, we CHEER her on with our own little, one ounce cups. Thank you to our EXCELLENT NURSE SIERRA in Tower 5 for providing SUPERIOR NURSING SKILLS! THANK YOU REY CASTILLO for amazing care for our daughter! Thank you Medical City.

user_avatar

Genisis Hon

a month ago

Every experience I have had here had been absolutely terrible. From giving birth to bringing my daughter to their emergency room. Additionally, it feels as if once you pay off one bill two more appear months later for services either we never received or were provided against our will. I would not recommend this hospital to anyone.

user_avatar

'Kem O

2 months ago

Dr. Clark has absolutely traumatized me as a first time mom.. I literally break down in tears every time I think about how I was treated giving birth. I will tell my story to as many people possible and advise people to not go to her. Google her name: Dr. Camille Clark and actually take in what the reviews say. My story is there as well, I don't know how other doctors are at this office, but if you want a peaceful vaginal delivery for your birth plan, run far from her.

Features at Medical City Dallas Hospital

Service options

Has online care

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Nearby
Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

Midtown Family Dentistry of Dallas

5 (2001)

Dallas, Texas

Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

MINT dentistry

4.6 (1175)

Dallas, Texas

Highlands Family Dentistry

5 (1011)

Dallas, Texas

Green Lotus Massage

4.9 (832)

Dallas, Texas

Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

Dallas Laser Dentistry

4.9 (757)

Dallas, Texas

Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

North Dallas Dental Group

4.9 (704)

Dallas, Texas

Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

Dallas Family Medicine

4.1 (635)

Dallas, Texas

Skillman Family Dentistry of Dallas

5 (603)

Dallas, Texas

Related

SGMC Health - Main

4.3 (6004)

Valdosta, Georgia

St. Mark's Hospital

4.5 (5628)

Millcreek, Utah

Methodist Hospital

4.3 (5274)

San Antonio, TX

Doctors Hospital of Augusta

4.2 (5118)

Augusta, Georgia

Medical City Plano

4.3 (5017)

Plano, Texas

Henrico Doctors' Hospital

4.5 (4019)

Richmond, Virginia

Chippenham Hospital

4.1 (3805)

Richmond, Virginia

Medical City Arlington

4 (3628)

Arlington, Texas

HCA Florida Largo Hospital

4.1 (2943)

Largo, Florida

Medical City Dallas Hospital REVIEWS - Medical City Dallas Hospital at 7777 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75230

Medical City McKinney

4.3 (2868)

McKinney, Texas