fbpx

Timothy Baptist Church in Athens, GA

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Timothy Baptist Church in Athens, Georgia

Loading...
Timothy Baptist Church
Get Directions

Ratings and reviews for Timothy Baptist Church

user_avatar

Eileen Mulligan

6 months ago

This church offers a food bank every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month. The lady that was working the food bank on August 1st is a shining example of what God calls us to be.

user_avatar

Cee Reese

4 years ago

This wasn't a regular service but a celebration of a members college graduation.Met several members at the event within the gathering location there. The members were all kind and loving.Could see why my sister and her husband chose this place to grow their family and Christian walk. Noticed they drive thirty minutes from their home to worship, congregate and be a part of such a lovely Christian fellowship. That says a lot in itself.The Congregation location was more than accommodating for the event we were celebrating as well as the members. Felt more than welcomed. Thank you for your warm kind welcome.Had it not been for google prompting every time I opened phone to write about my experience at Timothy Baptist Church. I wouldn't have. However, I realized it couldn't be any harm in saying how kind ,warm and welcoming the members who attended also were. Thank you again.

user_avatar

Danita Buck

10 months ago

First time visiting since we moved to Athens two years ago. A great atmosphere and welcoming! We're going back this Sunday.

user_avatar

Imani J.

2 years ago

You will always experience true, genuine worship and a great sermon at Timothy Baptist Church. You will feel welcomed and loved, and you'll leave in a better place than when you came! I love this church.

user_avatar

Robert ReaL Collins

4 years ago

I go to my AA meetings there. The church is nestled in a country setting. Reminds of my home place in MS. I enjoyed the meeting and will be attending more.

user_avatar

Christine Buice

3 years ago

All the ladies I met were very positive and made me feel right at home...very welcoming atmosphere. Ms. Terris is an inspiration and a positive force for the community.

user_avatar

Jervy Bingley

a year ago

Awesome place to worship, Sr. pastor Boles is a Dynamic speaker

user_avatar

Kathie Hataway

8 months ago

They are very devoted to helping their communities

user_avatar

Dr. H

4 years ago

............Free ride to church. Free lunch each second Sunday for college students.Big and great place to connect and worship the Lord

user_avatar

Travis Hopkins

a year ago

Wonderful place my kids go's too camp there

Features at Timothy Baptist Church

Accessibility

Wheelchair accessible entrance
Wheelchair accessible parking lot
Nearby

Sister Louisa's Church - Athens

4.6 (390)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Cornerstone Church Athens

4.6 (212)

Athens, Georgia

Athens Church

4.8 (200)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

The Sparrow's Nest

4.6 (127)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

St Joseph Catholic Church

4.7 (122)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Beech Haven Church

4.8 (65)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Living Hope Church Athens

4.8 (58)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Athens First United Methodist Church

4.6 (48)

Athens, Georgia

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

New Covenant Athens

4.9 (47)

Athens, Georgia

Related

First Baptist Orlando

4.8 (1381)

Orlando, Florida

Ebenezer Baptist Church

4.8 (1117)

Atlanta, Georgia

Cornerstone Church - Chandler

4.7 (958)

Chandler, Arizona

Bellevue Baptist Church

4.6 (906)

Cordova, Tennessee

Idlewild Baptist Church

4.8 (871)

Lutz, Florida

Timothy Baptist Church REVIEWS - Timothy Baptist Church at 380 Timothy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

Alfred Street Baptist Church

4.8 (801)

Alexandria, Virginia

Lakepointe Church - Rockwall

4.7 (737)

Rockwall, Texas

First Baptist Church Atlanta

4.8 (660)

Atlanta, Georgia

16th Street Baptist Church

4.8 (642)

Birmingham, Alabama